Puppy Chow I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
one word YUM! Love it! Easy! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danyel Dille Casselman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Great and easy to make dessert! I had to use semi-sweet chocolate chips that did not contain any milk(by Ghiradelli) since we have milk allergies in the family, and I used Rice Chex cereal. It was such a treat for the child with the allergy, since it is so hard to find chocolate desserts without milk in them! Thanks for the recipe, Bonnie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by occoastal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I used a smaller size box of cereal because it's what I had, but I had to use a lot more powdered sugar. It was yummy and easy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Dauterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This is the best of all the Puppy Chow recipes. All the right ingredients in the right porportions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This is a great recipe. I added a little cinnamon to the chocolate mixture for the holidays. My daughter and I put the puppy chow in holiday gift boxes and delivered them to our neighbors with their Christmas cards! Great snack for kids to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LesaKlauer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Made for K 18th BD party-k and friends loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Always a hit! This time, I made a batch to give as gifts for a youth groups dirty Santa. It was the gift that everyone fought over! :0D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This is the best Puppy Chow recipe I have found! My family ate half of it in the first hour after I made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
How can you go wrong? I love this stuff... it's like crack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNSEYKW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampden, Maine, USA
Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Puppy Chow I

See how to make a sweet, crunch snack—for hungry humans!

Puppy Chow

Make this irresistible snack kids and grownups will love.

Spicy Pretzels

A zesty marinade takes store-bought pretzels to the next level of snack heaven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States