Puppy Chow I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Hanny Manny
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Used a 12 ounce box of rice chex and added one tsp. of vanilla. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Christmas crack at its finest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Love Puppy Chow! This is a good recipe. I usually use Crispix instead of Chex because the middle of the cereal shell holds more of the good stuff (pb n choco mix). The butter loosens the pb n chocolate so it is easier to melt and distributes better throughout the cereal. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodie Blank

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This was easy to follow! I used the suggestions of not adding as much powdered sugar (used 3/4 of the 1 lb. bag) and it was just right. I also used crunchy pb (that's all I had) and it made the puppy chow seem like candy. The husband LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I used a 14 oz. box of Corn Chex, but next time, I would decrease the amount of cereal to 12 oz. to ensure more coating for the individual pieces. I also always add vanilla extract to enhance the flavor. Overall, this is a great, easy dessert snack with a simple recipe. It's nice to have on hand during the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leahnwells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This recipe is amazing! I made it for the 4-H Dog Club for a cute snack, and everyone loved it. Make sure you melt everything slowly... (This was my first time melting peanut butter and I made the mistake of having the heat on too high, but I fixed it.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I've been making this for years, I actually start by putting the cereal right into the paper bag and add the chocolate mixture on top. I also add nuts and raisins as well. You have to shake it really well to get it all coated, then add the 10x sugar and shake it again, by the time you add the sugar, everything gets separated and it works great. Easy peazy clean-up! Great recipe to make with kids, no hot pans, no sharp utensils!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aliboo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Eustis, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Great recipe. We added the powdered sugar a little at a time, so we didn't get too much. Still trying to figure out a way to get the chocolate/peanut butter mix more evenly distributed...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilydonovan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukee, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
So so good! A couple of changes/additions I make: use a 12 oz box, and add 1 tsp of vanilla to the melted mixture. I get a big big bowl and stir as I pour the melted mixture over the cereal. Once the cereal is coated, I take the bag that the cereal came in and add some powdered sugar and a few scoops of coated cereal and shake that bag! I repeat that a few times until the whole amount is done. Then pour into another big bowl and eat as much as I desire (and there's a lot!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappySideUp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Brought this to a party and it was a complete hit!!! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Puppy Chow I

See how to make a sweet, crunch snack—for hungry humans!

Puppy Chow

Make this irresistible snack kids and grownups will love.

Spicy Pretzels

A zesty marinade takes store-bought pretzels to the next level of snack heaven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States