Puppy Chow I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
This was super easy and fast to make and they tasty delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Busy5Mom
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
We have a friend that has made this for years. My husband and oldest are going on a Boy Scout campout this weekend, and wanted to take a different snack. My husband suggested puppy chow, and looked up the recipes himself. We chose this one, and it's great! Of course, we can NEVER leave any recipe alone, so we added our own variation. We used 1/2 semisweet chocolate chips and 1/2 butterscotch chips. We added vanilla like other reviewers suggested, and it's awesome! We hope it makes it till tomorrow night when they get to the campsite for cracker barrel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Tunney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minier, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Awesome! The family gobbled it up, I didn't even get any!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrolivi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Illinois, USA
Living In: Alburnett, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Easy munchy, crunchy snack for a large group. Turns out perfectly every time and is delicious. I made this several times and people love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Great recipe for puppy chow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Photo by Moppel
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Excellent! I used the wheat version of the cereal instead, because that's what I had on hand. The end result tastes exactly like Peanut M&M's, even has the same crunch. My four year old didn't like it, but my 10 year old couldn't get enough of it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I am allergic to peanuts and my DH loves Puppy Chow. Today, I made it with Crispix and cashew butter. YUM! I will take the recommendation to use vanilla next time. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I bought the semisweet dark chocolate chips by mistake and made it regardless. DELISH! Don't let that stop you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Eaton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Great Recipe, but for all the people thinking it maybe a bit too much powdered sugar, I added instant hot chocolate mix to the powdered sugar (equal parts), mixed it together and used that as the coating. YUMMY!! I also thought caramel would be a good addition so I cooked at a boil 1/2 cup butter and 1/2 cup brown sugar for three minutes and added it at the same time I added the cereal. Mixed it all together and shook it in the bag with my sugar/instant hot chocolate mix and voila!!! Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Puppy Chow I

See how to make a sweet, crunch snack—for hungry humans!

Puppy Chow

Make this irresistible snack kids and grownups will love.

Spicy Pretzels

A zesty marinade takes store-bought pretzels to the next level of snack heaven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States