Puppy Chow I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Easy munchy, crunchy snack for a large group. Turns out perfectly every time and is delicious. I made this several times and people love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Great recipe for puppy chow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Photo by Moppel
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Excellent! I used the wheat version of the cereal instead, because that's what I had on hand. The end result tastes exactly like Peanut M&M's, even has the same crunch. My four year old didn't like it, but my 10 year old couldn't get enough of it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I am allergic to peanuts and my DH loves Puppy Chow. Today, I made it with Crispix and cashew butter. YUM! I will take the recommendation to use vanilla next time. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I bought the semisweet dark chocolate chips by mistake and made it regardless. DELISH! Don't let that stop you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Eaton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Great Recipe, but for all the people thinking it maybe a bit too much powdered sugar, I added instant hot chocolate mix to the powdered sugar (equal parts), mixed it together and used that as the coating. YUMMY!! I also thought caramel would be a good addition so I cooked at a boil 1/2 cup butter and 1/2 cup brown sugar for three minutes and added it at the same time I added the cereal. Mixed it all together and shook it in the bag with my sugar/instant hot chocolate mix and voila!!! Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hanny Manny
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Used a 12 ounce box of rice chex and added one tsp. of vanilla. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Christmas crack at its finest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Love Puppy Chow! This is a good recipe. I usually use Crispix instead of Chex because the middle of the cereal shell holds more of the good stuff (pb n choco mix). The butter loosens the pb n chocolate so it is easier to melt and distributes better throughout the cereal. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This was easy to follow! I used the suggestions of not adding as much powdered sugar (used 3/4 of the 1 lb. bag) and it was just right. I also used crunchy pb (that's all I had) and it made the puppy chow seem like candy. The husband LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Puppy Chow I

See how to make a sweet, crunch snack—for hungry humans!

Puppy Chow

Make this irresistible snack kids and grownups will love.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States