Pup-Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Garlic and cheese are both extremely bad for your dog!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Pelham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
DO NOT put garlic in your pets food! It is toxic to K9s along with anything related to the onion family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Made these for Max's 4th b-day today! This recipe is rated 4 paws up says Max! He was crying for more after the first one. I gave him two right after they had cooled and another in the evening. He was jumping up and down for that one! I sprinkled a bit of extra shredded cheddar on top right before they came out of the oven. He smelled them when I was doing this, so I knew they were going to be a hit. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Large Macek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Made this recipe for my dog's sixth birthday, both dogs absolutely loved it I did not use the garlic either! Had to bake longer than recipe suggests
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stallcleaner1000
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Perfect! All the dogs loved them. I brought some of these to where we go to dog obedience, and even the picky eaters loved them. I omitted the onions and used regular flout, then added a treat in the top when they were still soft. Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stallcleaner1000

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TashaK
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Made these for my dog Koli's 21 run (3rd bday)!!! Both dogs loved them, I added a little peanut butter as "frosting" since they love it so much and also omitted the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TashaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I made these for my dog and my mom's dog for Christmas and they were a huge hit. Both the dogs loved them and they were really easy to make. A huge thank you and a Merry Christmas from Bamba and Rishrush!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tifer14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Haifa, Mehoz Hefa, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I baked these about two hours ago. When they cooled, I gave one each to my chihuahua, pug and peke. They went crazy (woofed them down!). I made in 24 mini pan and suspect I will be making these many times. Thanks so much for sharing these great little treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetserenade
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I used oat flour, and left out the cheese and oil. Butter held them together and I added cinnamon for flavor. again a great hit with our dear friend's dog who has cancer. feel Better Maximus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetserenade
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
These are so easy to make and the dogs love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennmack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

Apple Hand Pies

See how to make perfect apple turnovers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States