Punch Bowl Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Marcia
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I divided the recipe into two bowls because I had two invites to go to.My desert was a big hit at both of the invitations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Have been making this for years and you can never go wrong. Taste great and not really difficult to make. I never use coconut. I add extra pudding and pie filling. No complaints from family or friends. Always many questions and comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by miss_smiley
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Great recipe! I used a store bought pound cake from the bakery section because it was just too hot to turn on the oven! I also used the coconut cream pudding instead of vanilla pudding and coconut flakes. And I omitted the walnuts for folks with allergies. I also used fresh blueberries and strawberries to garnish the top and make it festive for July 4th (see pic). It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miss_smiley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Veronica
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
love it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Great recipe!!! To save time sslice Sara Lee pound cake...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I made this for thanksgiving instead of cherries I used strawberries and it was delicious!!! Thanks for the recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This is a wonderful dessert. I recently brought it to a ladies meeting at church and everyone raved at how pretty it was.I used pound cake and triple berry pie filling. I will be making this many times I'm sure. Thanks for such an easy, yet elegant dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HIZCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houlton, Maine, USA
Living In: Monroe, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This cake was so good. I had baked a cake that fell when my kids were jumping around in the kitchen and I didn't want to throw it away. I made this and the only thing I changed was I used pecans instead of walnuts(didn't have any). Yum yum yum. I will definitely be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHANIENEE
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
The dish definatly was a huge hit... all though next time I will not include the Coconut. My self as well as others agreed that the coconut does in fact add a good flavor... But the texture of Coconut just does not mesh well with the other ingrediants... Its kinda like all the other ingrediants are mushy goodness and the coconut is the sawdust...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2003
This is a good dessert for a crowd. I used cream of coconut pudding, skipped the bananas and walnuts, added canned peaches and dessert was a nice creamy triffle-like product which I served at a church function. Hard to go wrong with this recipe, try to use a punchbowl that does not have ripples or designs on the side so one can see the layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gardner, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States