Pumpkin Zucchini Bread/ Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I used cinnamon sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I used 2 cups zucchini and one cup pumpkin, 1/2 TBS each vanilla and almond extract, pistachios and 1-3/4 cups sugar. I used a 9x13 pan and froze half for another time. Frosted the cake with my favorite cream cheese frosting and the cake became a new family favorite. if I didn't freeze half the cake we would have eaten the entire cake - it was that moist and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This turned out well. It was a bit dry, but otherwise tasted great. I will be making this again. It made an 8 X 8 pan and 11 muffins. I followed the recipe exactly as it was written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missouri Farm Wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Duke, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Great Bread!! Even the kids like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I used coconut oil and Truvia instead of sugar! It turned out great! And I halved the calories! I used pecans instead of walnuts and next time I will try more pumpkin! Either way they are delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
I made this recipe last night and it's absolutely to DIE for. I brought the loaf into work for my co-workers and everyone totally raved. It was so moist and SO tasty. Definitely saving this recipe. I also made this recipe but substituted Splenda instead of white sugar. It made a beautiful loaf, and will make you feel slightly less guilty for having a second piece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle Baker
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I made the recipe with only 1 1/4 C sugar, but did add a handful of chocolate chips. It tastes great and is very moist. I did muffins, which baked for 25 mins at 325 degrees and turned out great. The zucchini flavor is definitely hidden behind the pumpkin and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Delicious, I had carrot and apples that needed used so i shredded some of those with the zucchini, and I added maple syrup, a little sour cream, and used 1 1/2 teaspoons of cinnamon instead of the pie spice. Toast the nuts! My husband loved it and we could eat this daily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Underwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by red1190
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
My 4 y.o. and I loved it! I tweaked it based on our preferences--1.5 c whole wheat flour, 1.5 c oat flour, 1 c coconut sugar, 1/2 c honey, 1/2 c applesauce, 1/4 c coconut oil, and no nuts. I made a dozen cupcakes and sprinkled some chocolate chips on top. I baked them for 25 min but they could have stayed in another 2-3 min. The loaf took an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Great combo! I used more pumpkin instead of oil and added chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States