Pumpkin Zucchini Bread/ Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Great Bread!! Even the kids like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I used coconut oil and Truvia instead of sugar! It turned out great! And I halved the calories! I used pecans instead of walnuts and next time I will try more pumpkin! Either way they are delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
I made this recipe last night and it's absolutely to DIE for. I brought the loaf into work for my co-workers and everyone totally raved. It was so moist and SO tasty. Definitely saving this recipe. I also made this recipe but substituted Splenda instead of white sugar. It made a beautiful loaf, and will make you feel slightly less guilty for having a second piece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle Baker
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I made the recipe with only 1 1/4 C sugar, but did add a handful of chocolate chips. It tastes great and is very moist. I did muffins, which baked for 25 mins at 325 degrees and turned out great. The zucchini flavor is definitely hidden behind the pumpkin and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Delicious, I had carrot and apples that needed used so i shredded some of those with the zucchini, and I added maple syrup, a little sour cream, and used 1 1/2 teaspoons of cinnamon instead of the pie spice. Toast the nuts! My husband loved it and we could eat this daily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Underwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by red1190
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
My 4 y.o. and I loved it! I tweaked it based on our preferences--1.5 c whole wheat flour, 1.5 c oat flour, 1 c coconut sugar, 1/2 c honey, 1/2 c applesauce, 1/4 c coconut oil, and no nuts. I made a dozen cupcakes and sprinkled some chocolate chips on top. I baked them for 25 min but they could have stayed in another 2-3 min. The loaf took an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Great combo! I used more pumpkin instead of oil and added chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Very good recipe that incorporated 2 of my favorites. Also it was easy to make. And I did reduce the sugar by substituting with some apple sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Delicious. I also tinkered based on what I had - used 1 c. butternut squash puree and 2 c. zucchini, reduced sugar to 2 c. and replaced 1 c. of white flour with whole wheat. I wasn't intending to, but discovered zero eggs in my fridge so subbed in 3 T. ground flaxseed and 9 T. water (mix together and let sit a few minutes). Threw a few chocolate chips on top of a few of them to entice my 4-year old and they are a hit. I made as muffins as well and thought the 25 minute bake time recommended was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
when i initially made this bread, it was way too sweet and it took much longer in the over than 60 minutes to bake. I have tried the recipes with a few tweaks such as, cutting down the white sugar to 1.5 cups and cutting the zucchini to two cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States