Pumpkin Zucchini Bread/ Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Great Bread!! Even the kids like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I used coconut oil and Truvia instead of sugar! It turned out great! And I halved the calories! I used pecans instead of walnuts and next time I will try more pumpkin! Either way they are delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
I made this recipe last night and it's absolutely to DIE for. I brought the loaf into work for my co-workers and everyone totally raved. It was so moist and SO tasty. Definitely saving this recipe. I also made this recipe but substituted Splenda instead of white sugar. It made a beautiful loaf, and will make you feel slightly less guilty for having a second piece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle Baker
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I made the recipe with only 1 1/4 C sugar, but did add a handful of chocolate chips. It tastes great and is very moist. I did muffins, which baked for 25 mins at 325 degrees and turned out great. The zucchini flavor is definitely hidden behind the pumpkin and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Delicious, I had carrot and apples that needed used so i shredded some of those with the zucchini, and I added maple syrup, a little sour cream, and used 1 1/2 teaspoons of cinnamon instead of the pie spice. Toast the nuts! My husband loved it and we could eat this daily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Underwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by red1190
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
My 4 y.o. and I loved it! I tweaked it based on our preferences--1.5 c whole wheat flour, 1.5 c oat flour, 1 c coconut sugar, 1/2 c honey, 1/2 c applesauce, 1/4 c coconut oil, and no nuts. I made a dozen cupcakes and sprinkled some chocolate chips on top. I baked them for 25 min but they could have stayed in another 2-3 min. The loaf took an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Great combo! I used more pumpkin instead of oil and added chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Very good recipe that incorporated 2 of my favorites. Also it was easy to make. And I did reduce the sugar by substituting with some apple sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Delicious. I also tinkered based on what I had - used 1 c. butternut squash puree and 2 c. zucchini, reduced sugar to 2 c. and replaced 1 c. of white flour with whole wheat. I wasn't intending to, but discovered zero eggs in my fridge so subbed in 3 T. ground flaxseed and 9 T. water (mix together and let sit a few minutes). Threw a few chocolate chips on top of a few of them to entice my 4-year old and they are a hit. I made as muffins as well and thought the 25 minute bake time recommended was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
when i initially made this bread, it was way too sweet and it took much longer in the over than 60 minutes to bake. I have tried the recipes with a few tweaks such as, cutting down the white sugar to 1.5 cups and cutting the zucchini to two cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States