Pumpkin Yeast Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
I made this bread yesterday and it came out wonderfully. I used fresh pumpkin puree which is sweeter than canned. I did not use a bread machine; I had no problem with it rising at all. I let it rise in the bowl for 1 hour, punched it down and put it in a bread pan, where I let it rise for another hour. It smelled yummy, is so feather light and moist! The taste is wonderful, just a hint of the pumpkin and spices, but not overwhelming. I will absolutely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYMCD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
My daughter's nutritionist loved this idea. This bread with natural peanut butter and orange all fruit spread. Made it the old fashioned way - kneaded it with my own two hands and baked it in the oven. My husband and I both thought it could only get better with some homemade apple butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
i made this the old fashioned way--no bread machine. it turned out beautifully. the color is fantastic, and the spices give it a nice taste, but no one could really tell it was pumpkin. for me, the pumpkin just gave it an interesting golden color, but not enough flavor to be recognized. it would be really great with country crock's cinnamon margarine or pumpkin spice margarine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
This was really good. I had no problems with the rising at all. I used my bread machine to form the dough, then I took it out and formed rolls with it. It produced approximately 16 small to medium rolls, and baked at 350 degrees for 20-23 minutes. This recipe has a light pumpkin spice flavor. Up the spices if you like a more bold spice flavor. I've made two batches so far; the entire family thinks they are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
Bread fell flat - didn't cook all the way through and has little to no taste - I was so excited when I found it. I may try again and change it up some and hope for a better outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
A little plain to me, but I made an extra loaf for my husband's co-workers and they just raved about it. I made a honey butter to go with it and it added what it needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
This came out great, the only thing I changed was the margarine to butter, because we don't use margarine, and I doubled the ginger! Super easy, and worked in my machine no problem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VALENZANO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
quite tasty, but I had to add more flour than it states in the recipe to get a good dough consistency. (I used 3 cups)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Hill, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
Hate to be a bummer, but add me to the "sunk into one big mess" category. I don't know what the deal was-- I've never had this problem before, but this recipe really didn't turn out for me. I ate a piece of what we ended up with and it tasted pretty good, even if it looked awful, hence the 2 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsborough, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
This made a wonderful light loaf. I melted the butter into the water. My kitchen smelled wonderful. I can't wait to toast it and put apple butter on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States