Pumpkin Yeast Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Very delicious bread. We loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
First time making it was today. I just took it out my aged but wonderful GE bread maker.I adjusted the recipe as suggested under "most helpful positive review" -adding 1/4 teaspoon ground cloves and increasing the yeast to 1 tablespoon. I plan to make more for sharing and freezing. The frozen loaves will make the 1 1/2 hour drive to my starving university student. Best bread recipe I have made to date :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I tried recipe as written for bread machine. I did not read any reviews before making. It smelled awesome as it was baking. But when finished it was a disaster. It appeared to have risen and then fell. When I tried to take out of breadmaker it fell apart. It still taste good....but wouldn't want to serve to anyone. I'd like to know if anyone else had same problem or how to correct! I have a West Bend bread maker. I use it frequently with no problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I used the bread machine for this recipe and it turned out perfect! Very subtle flavor, I will probably double up on the spices next time, but it was still awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
It was really good. Everyone here wants me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Jamieson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Very dense and middle DIDNT cook. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Much better than the other pumpkin yeast bread I tried from this site. The mild spice flavor lends itself well to meat sandwiches, French toast or hot out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hector, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This bread was hard to review. It tasted great. It's like a loaf version of a soft rich pumpkin flavored sweet dinner roll. I was looking for something more to use for toast with a light pumpkin spice flavor. I would save this for Thanksgiving. The extra butter and brown sugar really make this more of a holiday bread. My issue with the bread was that mine sunk or deflated in the middle. I thought, it was because I had made the mistake of doing 1.5 times the recipe due to the size of my machine. Then, I read some of the reviews and others had the same issue due to the rich nature of the bread. I believe this originally must have been a sweet roll recipe. I was able to get some almost shaped slices, because I have a bread slicing guide and electric knife. Even then, it was just so soft. One of the reviewers did half whole wheat and used honey, that might do the trick of making this more hearty. I would suggest this for someone looking for a holiday flavored sweet roll and mixing the dough up in the dough cycle though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This recipe makes absolutely delicious bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I used 1 cup of canned pumpkin, decreased the water to 2 TBS, and used no ginger. I did not use a machine, so I heated the pumpkin for a minute in my microwave since I reduced the amount of warm water and wanted to make sure the yeast would do it's thing. I brought this to Thanksgiving dinner tonight, and my family LOVED it! Thankfully, I doubled the recipe and just took the other loaf out of my husband now. Great recipe ~ thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States