Pumpkin Whoopie Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I made these for a church Christmas party and everyone LOVED them. They even asked me to make them again for food basket giveaways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Awesome recipe! I brought some at work and they just LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by michelle cohen
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
These were a hit with the kids. I followed the recipe, but I used 2.5 TBSP of pumpkin pie spice. For the filling, I did not use the egg white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I stuck to the recipe as I always do the first time around. I wouldn't change anything. Let the batter rest though....that's a big step not to miss. I also used a cookie scoop. Perfect size. Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AHodge03

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newmarket, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amerkole
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I am a total pumpkin fanatic!! I LOVE this recipe! I did add a teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice and a half teaspoon of nutmeg! And used cream cheese instead of the regular filling! But I will definitely be making this again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I lost my recipe in the last issue of this and they had a different filling with cool whip and cream cheese and sugar can someone tell me how much sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Peirson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I have made these every year for the past three years and they are a favorite for everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I LOVE this recipe!!! I make regular chocolate whoopee pies all the time and I never made pumpkin ones and Iloved them :) I suggest to cook them for the full 12 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
These are a winner! I made my own frosting using marshmallow cream, cream cheese, powdered sugar & butter. Everyone loved then and so did I! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
These were good. Make coworkers raved! Made them with cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Whoopie Pies

Pumpkin cookies sandwiched with creamy and sweet filling.

Nana Bessie’s Whoopie Pies

The secret is in the fluffy, creamy filling.

Whoopie Pies

See how to make chocolate cakes with delicious creamy filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States