Pumpkin Whoopie Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Great recipe. I make my own fresh pumpkin. Split & seed a Sugar Pumpkin, place in a deep baking pan, add water and bake @325 until shell gets tender when press with a fork. Cool and put through a foley food mill. I pack in zip lock freeze bags by the cupfuls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monson, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Can't tell you how many times I've made these! My niece needed something for a church tea so I made a batch for her to take. She called me and said the women raved about them. I use a small scoop to make them, I don't use the filling recipe, however. I make a cream cheese filling. These are to die for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pegrizz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Concord, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cherryfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Gorgeous batter recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Metagoddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miramichi, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Excellent whoopie pie. Not too sweet. Filling is so creamy. I didn't change anything. Texture was perfect. Came right off the stoneware clean. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I follow this recipe to the letter. They were like soft hockey pucks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This is a FANTASTIC recipe!!!! Easy and fun to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
A friend of mine made amazing pumpkin whoopie pies so I thought I would try some. This is definitely not the same recipe. I did not like anything about these cookies. I would not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
OK, i LOVE a good whoopie pie. Here in Philly theres a spot in Reading Terminal called flying monkey that makes the best i ever had... till i made these! Oh MY GOD sooo good! This was my first attempt at making whoopie pies of any kind and they came out so well! light, perfect texture, great flavor. this recipe is a slam dunk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Big Hit with the family! Substituted frosting with cream cheese frosting instead will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This is a great recipe!! The cookies where perfect on how they raised and the way they tasted.. The only thing I did differently was instead of cloves(I do not like cloves) I added nutmeg. I also use the cream cheese II recipe that's on here.. Cream cheese frosting makes such a difference..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Nana Bessie’s Whoopie Pies

The secret is in the fluffy, creamy filling.

Gingerbread Whoopie Pies

This holiday take on the traditional treat will make you say "whoopie!"

Whoopie Pies

See how to make chocolate cakes with delicious creamy filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States