Pumpkin Whoopie Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This recipe is AMAZING! I wanted to bring a new and delicious dessert to a post-Thanksgiving feast with friends and I found this recipe. And the crowd went wild!!! Most thought it was an old family recipe handed down from generations. I admitted it was a cool recipe I found on Allrecipes.com a few days before! There was one guy that ate at least 4 of them and took a few more home!! They are like light, moist, pumpkin cake-like cookies with a layer of sinfully sweet cream in the middle. I have a feeling I'm going to get request for this one every year! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
AMAZING. Great flavor to the cookies, and the frosting had just the right consistency to make perfect whoopie pies. Saving this recipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Riley Powers
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I recently made this recipe and did not like it at all. The cake part was ok but didn't have much of a pumpkin flavor, and the frosting was very bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Riley Powers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I made filling came out yellow don't know how to fix it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terrie Brickley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Always a crowd pleaser! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
The cakes were moist and delicious! The recipe didn't make enough frosting though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Amazing! I followed the recipe exactly for the cookie/cake/pie part. I used a melon baller so that I had mini versions. For the filling I did the same as the review below... 1 big tub cool whip, 8oz cream cheese 2/3c powdered sugar and 2 tsp vanilla! AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Just made these, and they are the best ones ever. thanks for the recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
These are amazing. The only change is that I use a cream cheese filling. We even made them as wedding favors for 125 guest. They come out great everytime. Sometimes if I don't have cloves or ginger I will substitute allspice. Definitely will continue to make over and over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I made these for a church Christmas party and everyone LOVED them. They even asked me to make them again for food basket giveaways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Whoopie Pies

Pumpkin cookies sandwiched with creamy and sweet filling.

Nana Bessie’s Whoopie Pies

The secret is in the fluffy, creamy filling.

Gingerbread Whoopie Pies

This holiday take on the traditional treat will make you say "whoopie!"

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States