Pumpkin Whoopie Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I tried this recipe and the cookies turned out perfect. Good enough to eat by themselves. For the filling, I added 1 1/2 C. powdered sugar, 1 tsp cinnamon, 1 tsp pumpkin pie spice and 3/4 C. marshmallow creme. This made it a 'spiced' filling with a little more body to it. Gave some away and heard back promptly that they were really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Skaggs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
These turned out perfectly and were a big hit with my family. I filled them with Cream Cheese Frosting II and it matched just right with the flavors. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Loberg Cooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Casselberry, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This recipe is AMAZING! I wanted to bring a new and delicious dessert to a post-Thanksgiving feast with friends and I found this recipe. And the crowd went wild!!! Most thought it was an old family recipe handed down from generations. I admitted it was a cool recipe I found on Allrecipes.com a few days before! There was one guy that ate at least 4 of them and took a few more home!! They are like light, moist, pumpkin cake-like cookies with a layer of sinfully sweet cream in the middle. I have a feeling I'm going to get request for this one every year! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
AMAZING. Great flavor to the cookies, and the frosting had just the right consistency to make perfect whoopie pies. Saving this recipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Riley Powers
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I recently made this recipe and did not like it at all. The cake part was ok but didn't have much of a pumpkin flavor, and the frosting was very bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Riley Powers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I made filling came out yellow don't know how to fix it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terrie Brickley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Always a crowd pleaser! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
The cakes were moist and delicious! The recipe didn't make enough frosting though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Amazing! I followed the recipe exactly for the cookie/cake/pie part. I used a melon baller so that I had mini versions. For the filling I did the same as the review below... 1 big tub cool whip, 8oz cream cheese 2/3c powdered sugar and 2 tsp vanilla! AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Just made these, and they are the best ones ever. thanks for the recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Whoopie Pies

Pumpkin cookies sandwiched with creamy and sweet filling.

Nana Bessie’s Whoopie Pies

The secret is in the fluffy, creamy filling.

Gingerbread Whoopie Pies

This holiday take on the traditional treat will make you say "whoopie!"

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States