Pumpkin Whoopie Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I did not care for the taste the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessier12

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheeling, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Amazing! Both the DH and DS loved them. I prefer them without the cream filling (they are incredibly sweet!). Love em - will be making them again for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Excellent Recipe, my family absolutely loved them. The only recommendations I would make would be to used 1/2 c. oil and substitute 1/2 c. applesauce. I would also recommend baking these on parchment paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
These were ok, but I probably will not make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
These are delicious. I made them with 1/3 whole wheat flour and used a different filling but the spice was perfect and they were moist and lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
My kids loved these, just make sure you have wax paper on hand , these stick to everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Let me start out by saying that these are AMAZING! I had 3/4 cup of pumpkin leftover so that's the sole reason I decided to make these. (just halved rest of ingred.) I never really had any desire to make whoopie pies. However, I'm SO glad I decided to! As another reviewer suggested, I used a dash of nutmeg because I didn't have any cloves or ginger. I also left them as cookies and topped them with cream cheese frosting and mini chocolate chips-- DELICIOUS! I am embarassed to admit how many I've eaten in the past 24 hrs. :) The batter is a bit thick, but don't let that throw you off, also let batter sit for about 10 min before baking. I will be making these A LOT, can't wait to make some for my next family get-together! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna Callahan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
These were delicious! The only difference I made was to add a few more spices (just my personal preference). I also cook these in muffin tins so they all come out uniform!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
First of all, these are AMAZING. I listened to the other reviewers and doubled the cookie recipe and made cream cheese icing. I'm not sure what I did, but the cream cheese filling was runny and gross. Then I made the filling on this recipe using hazlenut creamer instead of milk and adding a little pumpkin pie spice, WOW! Everyone raved about them. The cookie/cakes were so moist and delish, when making them I ran out of canned pumpkin, so I used a little canned pumpkin pie and they turned out excellent. Overall, a really really good fall recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Awesome! I added chocolate chips. Hubby said if we weren't already married.. he'd marry me :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*Morgan*~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Fairfield, Maine, USA
Living In: Portales, New Mexico, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Nana Bessie’s Whoopie Pies

The secret is in the fluffy, creamy filling.

Gingerbread Whoopie Pies

This holiday take on the traditional treat will make you say "whoopie!"

Whoopie Pies

See how to make chocolate cakes with delicious creamy filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States