Pumpkin Whoopie Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
very good recipe. i needed about 1 1/2 the filling to fill all the pies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
These are even better with cream cheese frosting in the middle. I use 4 ounces of cream cheese, 1/2 cup of butter or margarine, 2 teasponns of vanilla extract, and a box of confectioners' sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
If I could give these 10 stars I would! They were incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
These are melt in your mouth good. Followed the recipe exactly. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Oh my gosh, these are good! Followed the recipe exactly and boy are they delicious and pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Delicious! However I do not use the egg white for the icing--I do not want to accidentally infect people with salmonella. Use another icing without raw eggs to prevent taking the risk of food poisoning. Cream cheese icing is a wonderful substitution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
The pumpkin "cookies" were moist and delicious. I went with a different recipe for the filling so as to avoid refrigeration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Absolutely delicious, even after being frozen. Very soft, moist, and flavorful. Used Tasty Kitchen's 'The Best Frosting Ever' recipe for filling. Great recipe, loved it! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riblet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Very good! I didn't have any ground cloves, so I used 2 1/2 tblsp of pumpkin pie spice in place of the seperate spices. As other reviewers said, these do not spread at all, so make them whatever size you want the finished product to be. Used my own filling recipe which worked fine, but I think next time I'll try a cream cheese one. Oldest son who hates pumpkin pie, is not a fan of chake, or whoopie pies, absoutely loves these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vine Grove, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I haven't tried this yet, but instead of greasing the cookie sheets, just put a piece of parchment paper on cookie sheet. Also, when I made other whoopie pies, I wrapped them in wax paper individually and placed in the freezer for storage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ljsham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Whoopie Pies

Pumpkin cookies sandwiched with creamy and sweet filling.

Nana Bessie’s Whoopie Pies

The secret is in the fluffy, creamy filling.

Gingerbread Whoopie Pies

This holiday take on the traditional treat will make you say "whoopie!"

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States