Pumpkin Whoopie Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This is a great recipe!! The cookies where perfect on how they raised and the way they tasted.. The only thing I did differently was instead of cloves(I do not like cloves) I added nutmeg. I also use the cream cheese II recipe that's on here.. Cream cheese frosting makes such a difference..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Followed the recipe as written and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Excellent! Only change I made was using butter instead of shortening in the filling, and adding maple extract to the filling. They travel nicely when wrapped individually in plastic wrap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Really loved these, so did everyone else :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beverly Pauley Ondera
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I made this for a tailgate party! Fun! I put batter into small egg shaped cake molds. I really loved the texture and flavor of the cakes but I wished I would have taken other's suggestions and made a cream cheese filling. After baking in the egg shape I let cool and split in half, added filling and then replaced the top to form football shape. I decorated by putting filling in a plastic baggie and snipping off just a tiny bit of the corner to squeeze icing out of. It had been suggested to use a toothpick to help your lines on the football but I did not have one, and I think it would have helped. All in all they were delicious and fun! I'll be making these again but switching to cream cheese icing for sure. I used dark brown sugar to make the appearance look more like a football too:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
These were good, my only complaint is it had too much cloves, if I make these again I would decrease the amount of clove. Otherwise these are very tasty, and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
My 8-yr old grandson and I have been making them this morning. First time and they are great! I used pumpkin pie spice instead of all the spices individually. We made the filling as instructed. It was all delicious! Between us, we ate the first batch! Definitely will be making these again! Next time I will try the Maple Cream Cheese Frosting I think, just to see if I like it better, but the original is great, too! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Overwhelming spice flavor. And needs a different filling. But overall, they turn out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
The only word to describe these was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
very good recipe. i needed about 1 1/2 the filling to fill all the pies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Whoopie Pies

Pumpkin cookies sandwiched with creamy and sweet filling.

Nana Bessie’s Whoopie Pies

The secret is in the fluffy, creamy filling.

Gingerbread Whoopie Pies

This holiday take on the traditional treat will make you say "whoopie!"

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States