Pumpkin Whoopie Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
These are melt in your mouth good. Followed the recipe exactly. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Oh my gosh, these are good! Followed the recipe exactly and boy are they delicious and pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Delicious! However I do not use the egg white for the icing--I do not want to accidentally infect people with salmonella. Use another icing without raw eggs to prevent taking the risk of food poisoning. Cream cheese icing is a wonderful substitution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
The pumpkin "cookies" were moist and delicious. I went with a different recipe for the filling so as to avoid refrigeration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Absolutely delicious, even after being frozen. Very soft, moist, and flavorful. Used Tasty Kitchen's 'The Best Frosting Ever' recipe for filling. Great recipe, loved it! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riblet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Very good! I didn't have any ground cloves, so I used 2 1/2 tblsp of pumpkin pie spice in place of the seperate spices. As other reviewers said, these do not spread at all, so make them whatever size you want the finished product to be. Used my own filling recipe which worked fine, but I think next time I'll try a cream cheese one. Oldest son who hates pumpkin pie, is not a fan of chake, or whoopie pies, absoutely loves these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vine Grove, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I haven't tried this yet, but instead of greasing the cookie sheets, just put a piece of parchment paper on cookie sheet. Also, when I made other whoopie pies, I wrapped them in wax paper individually and placed in the freezer for storage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ljsham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
These are wonderful! Although, I admit I have yet to finish making them, I know they will be delicious. I will be making "Cream Cheese Frosting II" from this site. The reviews were correct in that they essentially bake in the same form that they're placed on the sheet. So, after using a mini-2-tsp cookie scoop, I dampened my finger and flattened out each cookie and thinned it out a bit. I used a stone cookie sheet, and baked for 12 minutes. This made 54 pies (or 108 halves). Very fluffy, and very delicious! Can't wait to taste the final product!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bethany, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Liked the recipe, liked the cookies. Not enough pumpkin though - I will probably double the amount in the future
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I used just a teaspoon of ginger and a teaspoon of cloves which was plenty. I also used 2 cups of unbleached flour and 1 cup of cake flour instead of regular all purpose flour. They turned out extrememly light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Nana Bessie’s Whoopie Pies

The secret is in the fluffy, creamy filling.

Gingerbread Whoopie Pies

This holiday take on the traditional treat will make you say "whoopie!"

Whoopie Pies

See how to make chocolate cakes with delicious creamy filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States