Pumpkin Whoopie Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by michelle cohen
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
These were a hit with the kids. I followed the recipe, but I used 2.5 TBSP of pumpkin pie spice. For the filling, I did not use the egg white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I stuck to the recipe as I always do the first time around. I wouldn't change anything. Let the batter rest though....that's a big step not to miss. I also used a cookie scoop. Perfect size. Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AHodge03

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newmarket, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amerkole
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I am a total pumpkin fanatic!! I LOVE this recipe! I did add a teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice and a half teaspoon of nutmeg! And used cream cheese instead of the regular filling! But I will definitely be making this again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I lost my recipe in the last issue of this and they had a different filling with cool whip and cream cheese and sugar can someone tell me how much sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Peirson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I have made these every year for the past three years and they are a favorite for everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I LOVE this recipe!!! I make regular chocolate whoopee pies all the time and I never made pumpkin ones and Iloved them :) I suggest to cook them for the full 12 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
These are a winner! I made my own frosting using marshmallow cream, cream cheese, powdered sugar & butter. Everyone loved then and so did I! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
These were good. Make coworkers raved! Made them with cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by DeeDee Grant
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Absolutely Perfect! This was my first time making pumpkin whoopie pies, and I will definitely keep this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeeDee Grant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Great recipe. I make my own fresh pumpkin. Split & seed a Sugar Pumpkin, place in a deep baking pan, add water and bake @325 until shell gets tender when press with a fork. Cool and put through a foley food mill. I pack in zip lock freeze bags by the cupfuls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monson, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Whoopie Pies

Pumpkin cookies sandwiched with creamy and sweet filling.

Nana Bessie’s Whoopie Pies

The secret is in the fluffy, creamy filling.

Gingerbread Whoopie Pies

This holiday take on the traditional treat will make you say "whoopie!"

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States