Pumpkin Whoopie Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Really loved these, so did everyone else :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by beverlylouise
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I made this for a tailgate party! Fun! I put batter into small egg shaped cake molds. I really loved the texture and flavor of the cakes but I wished I would have taken other's suggestions and made a cream cheese filling. After baking in the egg shape I let cool and split in half, added filling and then replaced the top to form football shape. I decorated by putting filling in a plastic baggie and snipping off just a tiny bit of the corner to squeeze icing out of. It had been suggested to use a toothpick to help your lines on the football but I did not have one, and I think it would have helped. All in all they were delicious and fun! I'll be making these again but switching to cream cheese icing for sure. I used dark brown sugar to make the appearance look more like a football too:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beverlylouise
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
These were good, my only complaint is it had too much cloves, if I make these again I would decrease the amount of clove. Otherwise these are very tasty, and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
My 8-yr old grandson and I have been making them this morning. First time and they are great! I used pumpkin pie spice instead of all the spices individually. We made the filling as instructed. It was all delicious! Between us, we ate the first batch! Definitely will be making these again! Next time I will try the Maple Cream Cheese Frosting I think, just to see if I like it better, but the original is great, too! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Overwhelming spice flavor. And needs a different filling. But overall, they turn out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
The only word to describe these was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
very good recipe. i needed about 1 1/2 the filling to fill all the pies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
These are even better with cream cheese frosting in the middle. I use 4 ounces of cream cheese, 1/2 cup of butter or margarine, 2 teasponns of vanilla extract, and a box of confectioners' sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
If I could give these 10 stars I would! They were incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
These are melt in your mouth good. Followed the recipe exactly. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Nana Bessie’s Whoopie Pies

The secret is in the fluffy, creamy filling.

Gingerbread Whoopie Pies

This holiday take on the traditional treat will make you say "whoopie!"

Whoopie Pies

See how to make chocolate cakes with delicious creamy filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States