Pumpkin Whoopie Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
These are great. Icing is great too, so I make a double batch. I get a lot of requests for these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by splash303

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Derry, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I'm giving this recipe 5 stars even though I used my own recipe for the filling. These cookies are extremely quick & easy to whip up anytime & they taste great. Very moist & yummy. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
How many recipes do you know where people say, "Save me one! Wrap one up & HIDE IT for me!" Seriously, they are *that* good... We made these about 5 times while we stayed with relatives over Christmas. The neighbors from whom we had to borrow powdered sugar complained that we paid them back with *only* 6 whoopie pies. We prefer using 1/2 the oil, and dark brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Excellent cookie on it's own, the cream cheese frosting adds the right finishing touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This recipe is a little sweet so I backed off the brown surgar and added more flower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Really good, moist and flavorful. The only thing I didn't like is there was way too much spice for my liking, especially cloves. I would probably only add half as much next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
These are very light and cakey. I substituted applesauce for half of the oil and the cookies were still moist. I used a pastry bag to squeeze them out into very small, neat dollops and only baked for about 5 to 7 minutes per batch. They held their shape well and were delicious without any frosting. I made a lemon cream cheese frosting and it made them a very rich but not too heavy treat that could be eaten in one big bite (or two small bites, if you're dainty). Next time I might leave out the lemon and try just a simple cream cheese frosting-or the recipe on this page.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I thought these were OK but my hubby and daughter LOVED them!! I didn't find them sweet enough, but they were good. I also didn't like how the recipe for the whipped middle used raw egg because I'm pregnant. But otherwise, I'll definetely be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Mine didn't come out pretty and smooth like the picture but they do taste good. I also added some cream cheese to the filling. My boys loved them, I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loma Linda, California, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
These were a huge hit and even won me an informal contest. Thank you to the originator, these were so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Plata, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Whoopie Pies

Pumpkin cookies sandwiched with creamy and sweet filling.

Nana Bessie’s Whoopie Pies

The secret is in the fluffy, creamy filling.

Gingerbread Whoopie Pies

This holiday take on the traditional treat will make you say "whoopie!"

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States