Pumpkin Whoopie Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
These were sooo good! but i did make a few adjustments. i only had to bake mine for 9 mins so keep an eye on them. to the spices i added a little nutmeg, and a couple dashes of black pepper. my baking soda was a little old so i added 1/4 tsp extra. I did not make the confectioners sugar frosting. I made one by blending 8oz cream cheese, 2tbsp brown sugar, 2/3 cup confectioners sugar, and 2 tsp pure vanilla, then folding in 12oz of cool whip- fantastic combo of pumpkin with cream cheese. The cookies were light and fluffy with just the right amount of spice and not too sweet- will definitely make again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I didn't change a thing and they came out perfectly. I used a heaping 1 tsp cookie scoop and using another reviews advice, I substituted the cream cheese II frosting. UNBELIEVABLY DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Succasunna, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michellica
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This is an awesome recipe! I had never made whoopie pies or even tried one before so I had no idea what to expect going into this. Anyway, I followed this recipe exactly (except I substituted meringue powder for the egg white in the filling) and it was delicious!! The texture is unlike anything I've had before. Like a moist, billowy, pumpkin spice cloud that just melts in your mouth. I will definitely make these again. Everyone loved them. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Use large cookie scoop and not teaspoon size
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
easy and delicious :) also fun to put a few in the freezer, and eat them frozen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Soooooo yummy, I just added bit more of the spices and used a cream cheese, cool whip mixture for the filling as it seemed easier, but the are soo good plain
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plantation, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Wow! These are so soft and de licious! The spices are perfect and the texture is cake like. I filled them with a cream cheese frosting....absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
These are amazing. They are so easy to make and so tasty. I pretty much followed the recipe exactly, except I was out of brown sugar so I mixed cane sugar and molasses. I think that made the cookies a little bit richer, but I also added extra spices because I like that extra kick of flavor. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
YUM! These are great, and tasted even better after setting in the fridge for a few hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Nana Bessie’s Whoopie Pies

The secret is in the fluffy, creamy filling.

Gingerbread Whoopie Pies

This holiday take on the traditional treat will make you say "whoopie!"

Whoopie Pies

See how to make chocolate cakes with delicious creamy filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States