Pumpkin Wheat Honey Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
I used 1 cup of pumpkin as many reviewers had suggested, and I left out the raisins. The muffins were very moist and tasty. I didn't think you can tell that they're made with whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
These muffins come out moist and delicious if a full cup of fresh pumpkin is used instead of 3/4 cup canned, and canola oil is used instead of vegetable oil. I also used 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1/4 tsp cloves, 1/4 tsp ginger instead of pumpkin pie spice and they were not bland at all. They are much better eaten warm. They also freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
151 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
Quick, easy and very good! I used a whole cup of pumpkin, and I think they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
I made a few alterations based on ingredients I had...or didn't have...& these came out GREAT! 1st...I added a full cup of pumpkin. Didn't have any pumpkin pie spice, so I added 3/4 tsp cinnamon, 1/4 tsp nutmeg & pinch of ground cloves. I didn't have any raisins or walnuts, so, to jazz them up a bit, I made a topping for them instead. I mixed together 1/2 cup sugar, 1/3 cup flour, 1/4 cup butter & 1 1/2 tsp cinnamon....sprinkled over top. Baked for about 22 mins. These were good hot & good cold! Thanks for the base to a recipe that's fun to play with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTEN33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roebling, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erin M
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
These were sooo good! This was perfect to have around as snacks and to grab for a quick breakfast. And they smelled amazing while baking :-9
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
I used 1/2 coconut and 1/2 olive oil, omitted the nuts, and made a cream cheese filling (1 pkg cream cheese, 1 egg and a little honey) and they are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
I've made them 3 or four times, omitting the raisins and walnuts, and they turned out great. I did have to bake them longer than 18 minutes, but that could be just a difference in ovens. Thanks for the low sugar recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
These are AWESOME!!! Thank G-d these are "healthy as I just ate four. I did up the pumpkin to 1 full cup and I also added 1 scoop of soy protein powder to sneak in more protein and fiber. The plump raisens are wonderful (and I ommitted the walnuts for my husband). These will absolutely be made again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
I hate when people completely change a recipe and then review it, but since it came out so well here goes: I substituted 4 TBS of milled flax and one TBS of water to represent one egg and one TBS of oil. I then subbed 1/4 c. applesauce and then just added the remaining 3 TBS oil and upped the pumpkin to 1 c. like suggested and these were outstanding! So moist and tasty! My 18 month old ate two in one sitting, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
Awesome. Great warm with hot tea on a cold rainy afternoon with a book
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States