Pumpkin Wheat Honey Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
I was really disapointed in the results of this recipe. I followed the recipe exactly as it says and I was so excited because I really thought they were gonna turn out great because they smelled so wonderful baking. Well after baking them for 18 min. they were still not done so I added another 6 min. then they were done. I buttered one up and took a bite and was totally disapointed! They were extremely bland and had this dry 'wheat' bread taste. Not a moist and pumpkin-flavored muffin like I was expecting. I would not recommend this recipe to anyone. I'm sorry, but it's quite terrible! YUCK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
I've made this recipe several times and the muffins come out TERRIBLE in a regular sized muffin pan but as MINI-MUFFINS, they're delicious and moist, and people RAVE about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
These muffins come out moist and delicious if a full cup of fresh pumpkin is used instead of 3/4 cup canned, and canola oil is used instead of vegetable oil. I also used 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1/4 tsp cloves, 1/4 tsp ginger instead of pumpkin pie spice and they were not bland at all. They are much better eaten warm. They also freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
152 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
I followed the advice of a previous review and used a full cup of pumpkin puree. I also used one 3/4 tsp of cinnamon, 1/2 tsp of ginger and 1/4 tsp of nutmeg in place of the pumpkin pie spice. These turned out moist and delicious, with the added bonus of being healthier than most muffins. Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
I used 1/2 coconut and 1/2 olive oil, omitted the nuts, and made a cream cheese filling (1 pkg cream cheese, 1 egg and a little honey) and they are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
Quick, easy and very good! I used a whole cup of pumpkin, and I think they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erin M
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
These were sooo good! This was perfect to have around as snacks and to grab for a quick breakfast. And they smelled amazing while baking :-9
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
I've made them 3 or four times, omitting the raisins and walnuts, and they turned out great. I did have to bake them longer than 18 minutes, but that could be just a difference in ovens. Thanks for the low sugar recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
These are AWESOME!!! Thank G-d these are "healthy as I just ate four. I did up the pumpkin to 1 full cup and I also added 1 scoop of soy protein powder to sneak in more protein and fiber. The plump raisens are wonderful (and I ommitted the walnuts for my husband). These will absolutely be made again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
I used a whole can of pumpkin and additional cinnamon. They came out great! These were a good way to add fiber to my preschooler's diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States