Pumpkin Wheat Honey Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
EXCELLENT!!!!! I made them exactly as the recipe specified, except that I used an entire 15 oz. can of pumpkin. Oh, and I used toasted pecans instead of walnuts. They are unbelievably moist and rich and DELICIOUS, not to mention healthy (as muffins go)! I love these muffins!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
These are awesome! And so easy! I did use 1 cup pumpkin and Epicure's Poudre Douce as I didn't have pumpkin pie spice. Omitted the walnuts and used fresh cranberries instead of the raisins. My husband said they were the best muffins I've ever made. Next time I'll decrease the sugar and replace some of the oil with applesauce. I think this could be a great base recipe with lots of possiblities for different variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
A perfect after school snack. super moist even though I sub. 1/2 oil for applesauce. perfect. Wish I made a double batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I cut the brown sugar in half and used applesauce in place of half of the oil. They were delicious, my family kept coming back for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinginprescott

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I thought these were pretty good. I baked them as mini donuts in my mini donut pan and passed them off as junk food to my kids. They gobbled them up. My one complaint was they were a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hrblindberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Delicious, Especially when chocolate chips are used in place of the raisins. Good enough to satisfy a sweets craving for sure! I used half canola oil and half applesauce, heaping cup of pumpkin, and added a t. cinnamon along with the pumpkin spice. I also dumped in a couple Tablespoons of ground flax seed. Moist, healthy and so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Very good. Tasted even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaiosh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Definitely a "healthy" tasting muffin but that's what I was expecting. Chocolate chips added a lot to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toledo, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Terrific recipe! Instead of adding sugar and honey I used 1/2 cup of light agave nectar and wow... they're good! Didn't have pumpkin pie spice, so I substituted 1 t. cinnamon, 1/2 t. nutmeg, 1/4 t. ground cloves. I'll be making these again soon. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
These were great! I tripled the recipe (if I'm gonna bake, I'm gonna BAKE), using the already mentioned entire cup of pumpkin rather than 3/4 (so I used 3 cups). I substituted apple sauce for about 2/3 of the oil, left out the rainsins and walnuts, and used a lot of cinnamon, cloves, ginger, and nutmeg instead of the pumpkin pie spice. I used a little bit of oatmeal in place of some of the flour (in a single batch recipe, it probably ends up being about 1/4 cup). Not only do they taste great, but they are beautiful!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States