Pumpkin Wheat Honey Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
great recipe, I switched the raisins and walnuts for dark chocolate, chocolate chips, and they were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
It was really good, I did follow the advice of others for the added pumpkin and using the three spices instead of the pumpkin spice, but ended up using 2-3 more tspoons more of the pumpkin spice to even smell it in the batter. They turned out great, and I also used applesauce instead of oil!!! Very yummy for this Clean Eating family!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Excellent! Toddlers were to eat them so instead of unpasteurized honey, I used maple syrup and I replaced walnuts by chia seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anoushka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Really great tasting muffin! I too used 1cup pumpkin per batch, and used 1tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp ginger and 1/2 tsp cloves instead of pumpkin pie spice. My 11yo son loves them too. Tripled the recipe and froze a bunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Wind Bailey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Labrador City, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
We loved these muffins! I ground soft white wheat and oat groats (because I ran out of wheat), added some extra spices - cinnamon (3/4 t), and a 1/4 t each of allspice, nutmeg, and ginger. I used a heaping cup of squash that I had baked and frozen - I was worried that this would be too wet, but it turned out just fine - I did have to bake for *much* longer (10-15 minutes, extra). We used chocolate chips instead of raisins. Yum. I will definitely make these again. I think the sugar could be cut back on a bit, so I'll try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marisa H.
Living In: Cambridge, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Amazing! I didn't put raisins or walnuts in there but i added a couple teaspoons of wheat germ and flax seed. I also made a oat crumble for the top combining oats, brown sugar and melted butter. They tasted store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
These were very easy to make and the kids and husband loved them. They were quite moist and just sweet enough. I followed the recipe as written. We will add these to the muffin rotation :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
These were good, but a little too sweet. I followed the recipe but omitted the raisins and walnuts. I imagine if I had added raisins the muffins would have been even sweeter. I'll make these again, but next time I'll use a little less brown sugar and honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I followed suggestions of adding 1 cup of pumpkin and 2 1/2 tsp of pumpkin spice. I also replaced the raisins with chocolate chips. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Great recipe. This is now one of the most popular muffins in my repitoire. I leave out the raisins, and use a little extra pumpkin. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States