Pumpkin Wheat Honey Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
These were delicious! My 4 and 1 year olds loved them too! The only change I made was to use 1 full cup of pumpkin. They are moist, flavorful, and a little addictive! I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
These are a staple in my house - they never last long. The kids devour them, and love helping me make them. I double the recipe and use a full can of pumpkin. Also skip the raisins and substitute the oil for apple sauce or coconut oil, or a combination of the two. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy D'Amore Mills

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Sub applesauce for oil and next time will cut the brown sugar since it has honey in it..turned out perfect :O) Keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayashiangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Branch, Michigan, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Soooo good! I doubled this recipe because I wanted to use an entire 15 oz can of pumpkin. I plan to freeze half of the 20 full size muffins....if they last long enough! I followed the recipe except I substituted unsweetened applesauce for the oil. I also used half maple syrup half honey because I ran out of honey. Some of the best muffins I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I used coconut oil instead and added some chia seed, flax seeds and oatmeal. Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
These are fantastic! My family devoured these and asked for more. After combing through the reviews I used 1 full c. of pumpkin (took about 10 mins extra baking time). I added a splash of vanilla and sunflower seeds instead of walnuts since I didn't realize I was out until I started cooking (idiot alert!). Very forgiving recipe and would be great with chocolate chips, various nuts/dried fruit etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Wonderful, light texture; such a surprise fora 100% whole wheat muffin. I did cut the sugar in half and found it still wonderfully sweet, but then I added some chocolate chips which put that sugar right back in there (my family will eat almost anything if it has chocolate chips added). I will stick with just the raisins next time because they really don't need the chocolate to make them appealing - they are great as is. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Isaac Hamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Made these into Mini Muffins and used mini chocolate chips instead of raisins, applesauce instead of oil. They were very good; moist, but fluffy. They were much sweeter than my usual muffins, so next time I may try half the sugar and honey, just my personal preference though. My husband and kids devoured them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
These muffins were moist and perrrrfect! I only had a couple of tablespoons of honey, so I added a little agave for sweetness, and a scoop of pumpkin to make up for the loss in wet ingredients. I didn't have "pumpkin pie spice," so I added a bit of ginger, cinnamon and cloves. I had to use turbinado sugar instead of light brown sugar. I was worried about using all whole wheat flour making them dry, but they weren't at all! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 1SuperNana
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I love this recipe. They are moist and flavorful. I did not use wheat flour, but regular flour. I had to add a little more time baking them to get them done. They were excellent, and not a lot of sugar. My husband loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States