Pumpkin Wheat Honey Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Very easy and delicious recipe. I decreased the sugar and honey to 1/4 c. each and it was plenty sweet. I added 1 tsp. vanilla and used ground walnuts instead for those (little kids) who don't like chunks in their muffins but need the nutrition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Such an easy recipe! The muffins turned out moist and flavourful. I changed the recipe slightly to suit my tastes: 1 full cup of pumpkin pie filling (and then omitted the pumpkin pie spice); added 1 tsp of cinnamon; swapped the raisins for dried dates; reduced the sugar to 1/4 cup (as the dates added sweetness); and swapped the honey for maple syrup (the real stuff, not aunt jemima). My next batch will use coconut oil instead of vegetable oil - yum! I had to bake the batch for approx 23 minutes to ensure they were done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Excellent! I used dried cranberries instead of raisins but otherwise didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Very good recipe I used 1 cup of fresh pumkin puree as was suggested and I also used 1cup of whole weat flour with a 1/2 cup of oats. I also reduced the sugar by half. Next time I make this recipe I will add more spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
These are freaking amazing but I followed some recommendations from other reviewers. I followed the recipe but added a big dash of cinnamon and a dash of nutmeg on top of the pumpkin pie spice. I did homemade pumpkin puree and did a cup from what I froze last fall (I froze in 1 c portions for pumpkin pancakes, cookies, etc). Instead of oil I did 1/2 c apple sauce (from the store but it's apples and ascorbic acid only (Vitamin c-I get the "all natural" "no sugar added" kind always or make my own). I didn't do the walnuts because we're allergic but instead did 1/2 c chocolate chips. When you eat them after they've cooled just a bit the raisins and chocolate chips are kind of melted in to the muffin. These are seriously TO DIE FOR and I think the amount of spices I used perfectly enhanced the flavor. GO MAKE THESE NOW!!!! You won't be sorry! I think these make a great breakfast and are pretty darn healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I used dried cherries and blueberries instead of raisins and added 1 tbsp of dry chia seeds. they turned out good, in fact, If I could marry a muffin.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I used a little over 3/4 cup and it looks like that was the way to go, based on what others have experienced. The muffins took a little longer to bake, no big deal. These are not overly sweet. Will try to cut the oil next time. Well done! *thumbs up*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I used a whole cup of pumpkin, left out the salt, used canola oil instead of veggie oil, and added dried cranberries in addition to the raisins. Make 18 muffins instead of 12. My DH, who's quite the fussy man, snarfed them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I used a good sized cup of canned pumpkin and 2 tsp of cinnamon instead of the pie spice. I also sprinkled a tad of cinnamon sugar on top before baking. Great muffin! Will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Very good! Substituted cinnamon applesauce for the oil to make them even healthier:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaddleClub09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States