Pumpkin Wheat Honey Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Excellent. I cooked an additional three minutes, did not add raisins and added more pumpkin. These are not too sweet. Just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
These were not overwhelming in spice as other pumpkin products. These were light sweet and fluffy. The honey wheat is a nice mix with the pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I had some pumpkin leftovers so I thought to give this recipe a try. Well, these are FANTASTIC. Moist and flavorful, but still fluffy and yummy. I followed the recipe exactly, except that I used white flour by mistake, and mixed light brown and dark brown sugar. I had no spice mix so I used 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1/4 tsp ginger, 1/4 nutmeg, and a dash of ground allspice. Also, I didn't have any walnuts, so I substituted with chopped hazelnuts, and with all these adjustments they still turned out wonderful. The baking time is 100% right, I took them out the second they were done and left them to cool down in the pan. I wish I could give this recipe 6 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Yum! That's all :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Delicious!!! I omitted the raisins though. For the pumpkin pie spice I used 1 teaspoon ground cinnamon, 1/4 teaspoon ground nutmeg, 1/4 teaspoon ground ginger, and 1/8 teaspoon cloves
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T-Cat

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
These muffins were excellent. This was my variation on the recipe: 1) I substituted canola oil for vegetable oil to cut down on fat 2) I added 2 tablespoons of ground flaxseed meal for extra fiber and Omega 3's 3) I used a whole cup of pumpkin puree to make up for the addition of flaxseed meal and for added moistness One could also use a 1/2 cup egg substitute in place of the 2 eggs called for in the recipe. This will reduce fat content even further and eliminate cholesterol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Good they were eaten up fast. I would like to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Very easy and delicious recipe. I decreased the sugar and honey to 1/4 c. each and it was plenty sweet. I added 1 tsp. vanilla and used ground walnuts instead for those (little kids) who don't like chunks in their muffins but need the nutrition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Such an easy recipe! The muffins turned out moist and flavourful. I changed the recipe slightly to suit my tastes: 1 full cup of pumpkin pie filling (and then omitted the pumpkin pie spice); added 1 tsp of cinnamon; swapped the raisins for dried dates; reduced the sugar to 1/4 cup (as the dates added sweetness); and swapped the honey for maple syrup (the real stuff, not aunt jemima). My next batch will use coconut oil instead of vegetable oil - yum! I had to bake the batch for approx 23 minutes to ensure they were done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Excellent! I used dried cranberries instead of raisins but otherwise didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States