Pumpkin Wheat Honey Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
These were great. I had to use dark brown sugar, but also added an extra teaspoon of spice. Left out the raisins and added an extra 1/4 cup of walnuts. Definitely a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Very good recipe! Although I did add 1 teaspoon of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by waldron9977

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Great muffins. I used the Pumpkin Pie Spice recipe instead of the store bought spice and added a dash of cloves. These are amazing. I will be freezing them for quick breakfast muffins. I also added 2 tbs ground flax seed to improve the health quality. These are excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Unbelievable! I've never had such a tastier muffin...and the texture came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
So easy and delicious. I called it pumpkin walnut surprise, because I used semi sweet chocolate chips instead of raisins which was an unexpected treat! Used only 1/4 cup oil with a single serving size of apple sauce. Also used a full cup of canned pumpkin puree. Note that this required additional cooking time. Close to 30 minutes total. These were a hit at work. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I love these and feel good about eating them. I did a cup of the pumpkin, added ginger and cinnamon, 1/4 c honey instead of 1/2 and 1/4 c oil and 1/4 cup applesauce..Not too sweet but moist. I freeze them and keep them just for me with my a.m. coffee! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I used this recipe as a guide but made some changes based on personal preference. I used finely chopped apples instead of raisins. I only used 1/4 cup of brown sugar instead of 1/2. I also substituted applesauce for the oil. They came out great! Taste hearty and are healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
EXCELLENT!!!!! I made them exactly as the recipe specified, except that I used an entire 15 oz. can of pumpkin. Oh, and I used toasted pecans instead of walnuts. They are unbelievably moist and rich and DELICIOUS, not to mention healthy (as muffins go)! I love these muffins!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
These are awesome! And so easy! I did use 1 cup pumpkin and Epicure's Poudre Douce as I didn't have pumpkin pie spice. Omitted the walnuts and used fresh cranberries instead of the raisins. My husband said they were the best muffins I've ever made. Next time I'll decrease the sugar and replace some of the oil with applesauce. I think this could be a great base recipe with lots of possiblities for different variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
A perfect after school snack. super moist even though I sub. 1/2 oil for applesauce. perfect. Wish I made a double batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States