Pumpkin Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Too many ingredients and steps. Not enough pumpkin flavor. Wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I made a lot of modifications based on what I had on hand-so maybe I would've liked it better had I followed it exactly. I omitted ginger and nutmeg, replaced honey for the molasses, raw cane sugar for Splenda, unsweetened vanilla almond milk for milk, liquid egg whites for the egg, and unsweetened applesauce for canola oil. I also reduced the milk down to 3/4 cup, and increased the pumpkin to half a cup. It was good, but never got particularly crispy on the edges. It was decent once it had toppings-and my kids ate it, and they eat nothing. It made four large waffles-so you might need to increase based on your families size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This recipe came out perfectly with some minor changes--I do not use Splenda and didn't see that it was a Splenda-centric recipe so when I got to adding the sweetener part, I substituted 1/4 c. light brown sugar. I also left out the molasses altogether because I didn't want it to be overly sweet. I also doubled the recipe for our family's needs. The waffles turned out very fluffy, with just the right amount of pumpkin and spice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traceydd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Niceville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
These are delicious waffles. They do need a hair more spice though. I upped the cinnamon to 1 heaping tsp, nutmeg to 1/2tsp and added about a 1/4tsp cloves. My family gobbled these up asking for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA
Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Wow! If you love pumpkin, you're gonna love this breakfast treat! What a great way to spruce up regular 'ol waffles with a nice touch of autumn flavors. I used a heaping teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice vs. cinnamon, nutmeg, and ginger. I also added a generous helping of vanilla to the batter. Next time I might add walnuts or mini chocolate chips. These were oh so good topped with maple syrup and a dollup of whipped cream dusted with a little pumpkin pie spice - YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Staci
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
We Loved these!!! I didn't have any molasses, so I just used the Maple Syrup sweetened with Splenda(R). The recipe only made 4 waffles for us (which was perfect, actually). We will Absolutely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Photo by Jaana Smith Bauman
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I'm a huge fan of pumpkin, but found myself disappointed by the lack of pumpkin flavor. I was really hoping for more PUMPKIN than WAFFLE! I'd make this again, but maybe try to alter it to fit my personal preference. Thank you Splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaana Smith Bauman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Delicious. I didn't have buttermilk so I used soy milk instead. It's also fine without the molasses. The recipe came out a little bit too thick so I added a little bit more soy milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
Sounds quite good, even with molasses,maybe 8ll use Lyles Goldenm Syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
Absolutely delicious! I normally like a lighter, crispier waffle, but these were so flavorful it more than made up for the fact that it never got crisp no matter how long I cooked it. Only change I made was to use real sugar. Barring a health reason, if you're just watching calories, I'm not sure why you wouldn't use real sugar...2T is only 96 calories, or 16 calories per waffle. I'll leave the sugar in and skip the butter and syrup on top...these are so yummy they don't even need any topping! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cardamum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make delicate pumpkin pancakes.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States