Pumpkin Waffles with Apple Cider Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Awsome!One of the best things I ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
This was awesome. I couldn't make them fast enough to keep my kids happy. My 5 year old said they were the best food he's ever had. The syrup is very powerful so you only have to use a little bit which helps cut out a lot of sugar we normally have on waffle mornings. The kids asked if we could have this every morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
I just made the Apple Cider Syrup and it was AMAZING! A perfect compliment to the pumpkin. My husband LOVED it, and wanted me to make an entire jug of the syrup so he can have it on a daily basis on his morning waffles. Just make sure you boil it long enough in order to thicken it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
The pumpkin waffles were good. I prefer heavy dense waffles with whole grains, so that will be my change for next time. The apple cider syrup was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Didn't use nuts or make syrup. They were good, very different. Think next time I'll add some chopped apple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed.Dolanski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
we added chocolate chips, pecans, and cool whip....it was so wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
This is a fabulous recipe, however, I did add more cinnamon(I love it), and I only used two eggs,and I added 1/4 cup of splenda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
The waffles were delicious but the syrup was out of this world! I didn't have allspice so I increased the cinnamon by 1/2 teaspoon and added 1/4 teaspoon of nutmeg to the batter. Also, I didn't have apple cider so I used apple juice in the syrup. I don't know that the change in spices in the batter made much of a difference. Using cider as called for would probably give the syrup a little extra zing. As I made them, though, they were sooooo yummy. My whole family ate them up and licked the plate! This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marlakay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
I didn't get to try the apple cider syrup (no apples or cider...), but the pumpkin waffles were sooooo good! Very delicious! It makes a lot though. My little heart waffle maker only holds 1/3 cup of batter, so we froze some and will have them tomorrow too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
So yummy! The syrup is a bit too sweet. I have made these a few times and cut back on the sugar a bit each time. These waffles cook up perfectly and are so yummy! I don't find them too time consuming but they do dirty a lot of dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make delicate pumpkin pancakes.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States