Pumpkin Waffles with Apple Cider Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I used half whole wheat flour and added a little flax. The waffles had a good texture but they were pretty bland. I didn't make the cider syrup so maybe that was where all of the flavor was supposed to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riz
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
So delicious! I had to make substitutions because of missing ingredients. I used 2 ts of pumpkin pie spice instead of allspice half n half instead of milk and white sugar. And I only had apple juice but I can't wait to try apple cider in it. The waffles were good but as a pair this was so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I thought this was a great recipe. My only recommendation is to decrease the amount of apple cider. It overpowered the entire meal! Next time I make this I will try only half of the apple cider.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I used a different pumpkin waffle recipe but this syrup and it was really good! we thought it was better when it cooled a little as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I disagree that these were dense. If you beat the egg whites into soft peaks and fold in correctly, they turn out fluffy and moist! I wasn't planning on making the syrup but found out we didn't have any so I substituted the apple cider with orange juice and made it anyway. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelseyryan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
The syrup really makes these amazing. I just wish there weren't so much butter and sugar involved - I always put less than called for and usually no butter in the batter and it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Very moist and tasty waffles. A fun fall treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I can't eat wheat, so substituted whole spelt flour instead. The waffles were great and we loved the apple cider syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Fear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montrose, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
We loved these! My son and I made them for his friends and they were a hit. We used pumpkin pie spice in place of the individual spices and doubled the amount of pumpkin. They turned out perfectly and smelled divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Wright
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I thought these were good, my husband wasn't a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by potterprincess500

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Pumpkin Spice Coffee Syrup

See how to make a delicious homemade pumpkin coffee syrup.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States