Pumpkin Waffles with Apple Cider Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
MMMM! This is wonderful. I also used this recipe for pancakes. It worked very well for that too. The apple cider syrup is very delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
These were pretty good, but a bit "floppy" - I'll stick to the pumpkin pancakes and oatmeal waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I took the advice of other reviews and added more cinnamon and brown sugar. I agree that these waffles do not cook up quite as crispy as others, but it was not a big deal to us. I got way more than 6 waffles! A double batch made over 20. The apple cider syrup was GREAT! I did not have apple cider so I used apple juice and it was still fantastic. I agree with others that these waffles were not super flavorful. We could not tell that they were pumpkin at all, but we still enjoyed the flavor. I did not expect a super sweet waffle.We might make the waffles again, but I think I will surely make the syrup again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This was a hit with our family of five! It was a welcome change from the usual. I followed the recipe and we weren't disappointed. The waffles were crisp on the outside and warm and tender inside. I kept the finished waffles on a rack in a 200F oven to keep them warm and crisp. The syrup was very good! I will definitely make that again, but next time I'll double the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Eagle, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I love the syrup, the waffles are good, but the syrup is the best....the whole house agreed...really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I gave this two star because the description for one star was "could not eat it". We can eat it, but it's not anything I would really want to waste my calories on. I made as instructed, I did add 3 teaspoons of cinnamon per a previous review to increase flavor with spice and not sugar. Dense as can be! almost like a banana bread that is dry, it has a bitter after taste (could be the cinnamon), each waffle (mine are Belgian style) weighs about half a pound and does make 6. This has the flavor of a "health food". I did not make the syrup. I feel this require a lot of energy for something "blah".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Assilem Lopez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Delicious! Perfect for fall. The only change I made was using buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Loved these waffles! My kids said they were the best they have ever had...and my kids are very picky! The only drawback was the cooking space needed due to needing three separate bowls plus the the waffle iron. Other than that, I couldn't have been happier with the results. (I used whipped cream as an additional topping! So yummy!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobynD66

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
This recipe is magnificent, even my son whom hates pumpkin anything asked for seconds!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Thought I'd try this one ... Wasn't disappointed .... much better than the others I've tried ... They actually come out crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Pumpkin Spice Coffee Syrup

See how to make a delicious homemade pumpkin coffee syrup.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States