Pumpkin Waffles with Apple Cider Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
My rating is for the syrup. The waffles were bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
ours was a little dry but I substituted 2 1/4 cups of whole wheat flour instead of any all-purpose so I think I could remedy that with adding a bit of applesauce or yogurt next time- so tasty! We also used fresh pureed pumpkin- yum!! Perfect fall dinner! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Delicious! Didn't make the syrup, just the waffles, but I loved them. Blended the remaining pumpkin from the can with 1/2 cup softened butter and 1 Tbsp brown sugar to make a yummy topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
The texture of these waffles were mushy.The batter stuck to the waffle iron on the outside and the inside was still almost raw. I tried the batter on the griddle for pancakes without much success. The inside of the waffle had the consistency of pumpkin pie filling. The taste was good, and instead of mixing the spices, I used 4 teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice. The Apple Cider Syrup is fantastic and a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
We loved these waffles. I subbed buttermilk for the milk and used just a bit more than the 2 cups called for. Otherwise I followed the recipe as written. They were light and fluffy and not dense at all. Maybe the buttermilk helped. I did not make the syrup. Served with maple syrup and butter and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I thought maybe 1/2 a cup more of brown sugar would have made these perfect but otherwise these were a hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Good recipe. Easy to make and a subtle taste of pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
This recipe is fantastic. I have made them as stated several times and I absolutely love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
The syrup was great, would definitely make it again for regular waffles. You definitely need to cook the waffles longer than usual. I thought the waffles were pretty blah - not much for flavor even with the spices. Texture wasn't great either. I will stick with my regular waffles from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
these are amazing! I made a big batch a few weeks ago and froze a bunch of them. I thaw them out for my daughter and she LOVES them for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 21-30 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Pumpkin Spice Coffee Syrup

See how to make a delicious homemade pumpkin coffee syrup.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States