Pumpkin Waffles with Apple Cider Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Good waffles and syrup. To have light waffles, you have to whip and fold in the whites like the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
These were super yummy! I didn't make the syrup this time. Because I had store bought Apple Butter syrup, which had all the same ingredients. I also added a splash of vanilla to the waffle recipe. The waffles were delicious and the syrup I used was perfect for them. I bet the homemade syrup would have made them amazing. I will defiantly plan ahead next time and make the syrup. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Fantastic! Will make again and again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WHIRLEDPEAS
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Great recipe! I opted not to make the syrup because I love the flavors of pumpkin and maple together. I did, however, sautee some apples in cinnamon to put on top. This made a LOT of waffles. Our waffle iron makes big waffles (we can only eat one each), and we got 6 large waffles from it. We're going to freeze the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHIRLEDPEAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
So yummy! I made these for my husband and kids for breakfast, and they loved them. I will say that the servings listed must be for teenage boys, because this recipe made a LOT of waffles. I doubled it, so I would have a few extra to put in the freezer, and ended up with 12 waffles left over. Good thing my boys loved them! Do make the syrup, it is LOVELY poured over the waffles, and really makes the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
These are so good! The perfect mixture of spices and sweet. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
All four of my kids LOVED these! I did add more brown sugar than called for (about 1/2 c + 2 TBSP) and we used regular pancake syrup. YUMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovethislife!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dresden, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marysville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Delicious!! I made mine with whole wheat flour, we don't use white flour in our house. They turned out fantastic. I tried some of the waffles with regular syrup, and some with the apple cider syrup. The apple cider syrup makes all the difference! It's the best!! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UTMomof5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
These were a big hit on Halloween morning! I used some pumpkin spice in place of the ginger and allspice, as well as used a dash of red food coloring just to bring out the fall feel. Just a suggestion as well, if you like fruit on your waffles, try using apple sauce and carrow's corn syrup in place of the cider. Its also delicious with some cinnamon and whipped cream I was also asked to make these on thanksgiving morning. Definitely a favorite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
One word...Yummy!!! I followed the recipe by the book, except for one thing...I accidentally added the entire can of pumpkin (about 2 cups) - they still turned out awesome and the pumpkin wasn't overpowering at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJo

Displaying results 91-100 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Pumpkin Spice Coffee Syrup

See how to make a delicious homemade pumpkin coffee syrup.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States