Pumpkin Waffles with Apple Cider Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
These were great! I think that the syrup is the real winner. I substituted one cup of the flour with whole wheat flour, but other than that followed the recipe as written. My husband, who doesn't really like pumpkin, ate four waffles in one sitting. We froze the leftovers and had them for breakfast the rest of the week. We doubled the syrup recipe and my husband plans to use it on his toast for breakfast when we run out of waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anna Marie
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I liked them a lot, super easy to put together. I did however cut down on the cinnamon, because there was quite a bit of it in the Syrup. I felt it would take away from the pumpkin flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
The waffles are amazing but the syrup takes it to the next level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Outstanding. The favor combination of apple and pumpkin is wonderful. Not to sweet. Perfect. I really enjoyed this and will make it again for TG morning breakfast. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Made it for out of town guest for All Saints Day: sublime. The Apple Cider syrup sets-off the pumpkin waffle. Our new Autumnal favorite, perfect for the upcoming holiday season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Divine! My mom and I made this over the weekend, the whole family fell in love. We adjusted the waffle batter to be gluten-free, and I toyed with the idea of doubling the syrup recipe because it didn't seem like it would be enough, but as-is the recipe yielded the perfect amount. Delicious and perfect for the season
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Caress

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
This is a wonderdul recipe. I doubled the brown sugar and added 1/2 t pumpkin pie spice. I also added nutmeg to the syrup. Excellent flavors, although I would have liked a little more pumpkin in the waffles. I will definitely make these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
The syrup is amazing! I give it a three because the waffle was bland, tasted just like a whole wheat waffle to me. If the waffle had more of a pumpkin spice taste, pared with the syrup and maybe some chopped walnuts this would be to die for! Syrup is a keeper, keep trying on the waffle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
While I have not made the pumpkin waffles yet, I've been using this cider syrup recipe for over 20 years! It was in the February 1990 issue of Gourmet magazine. It calls for half teaspoon each of cinnamon and nutmeg. My 21 year old daughter to this day still calls it her absolute favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Kids and husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Spice Coffee Syrup

See how to make a delicious homemade pumpkin coffee syrup.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Potato Waffles

See how to make this genius savory recipe for waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States