Pumpkin Waffles with Apple Cider Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Good recipe. Easy to make and a subtle taste of pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
This recipe is fantastic. I have made them as stated several times and I absolutely love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
The syrup was great, would definitely make it again for regular waffles. You definitely need to cook the waffles longer than usual. I thought the waffles were pretty blah - not much for flavor even with the spices. Texture wasn't great either. I will stick with my regular waffles from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
these are amazing! I made a big batch a few weeks ago and froze a bunch of them. I thaw them out for my daughter and she LOVES them for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
These waffles were very light and fluffy, but the taste was a little bland for me. Recipe made 10 large Belgian waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Very very good recipe! I would most certainly double and freeze. I got 10 beligan waffle sized waffles for another breakfast. My boys ate them up! Thank you for the recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
MMMM! This is wonderful. I also used this recipe for pancakes. It worked very well for that too. The apple cider syrup is very delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
These were pretty good, but a bit "floppy" - I'll stick to the pumpkin pancakes and oatmeal waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I took the advice of other reviews and added more cinnamon and brown sugar. I agree that these waffles do not cook up quite as crispy as others, but it was not a big deal to us. I got way more than 6 waffles! A double batch made over 20. The apple cider syrup was GREAT! I did not have apple cider so I used apple juice and it was still fantastic. I agree with others that these waffles were not super flavorful. We could not tell that they were pumpkin at all, but we still enjoyed the flavor. I did not expect a super sweet waffle.We might make the waffles again, but I think I will surely make the syrup again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This was a hit with our family of five! It was a welcome change from the usual. I followed the recipe and we weren't disappointed. The waffles were crisp on the outside and warm and tender inside. I kept the finished waffles on a rack in a 200F oven to keep them warm and crisp. The syrup was very good! I will definitely make that again, but next time I'll double the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Eagle, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make delicate pumpkin pancakes.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States