Pumpkin Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Fix this this evening because it was featured on The Today Show. I was skeptical while putting it together. It was way to simple and fast. Put it on the table and we ate the whole thing. You do not taste the pumpkin and it thickens the Chili perfectly. Adding this to my favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Very good chili recipe. I put ground beef instead of turkey because that is what I had on hand. I also used a packet of taco seasoning, and a can of Rotel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This is a great base recipe. I made it according to a recommendation given by someone that added tons of flavor. Corn, beans, chilies, etc. Turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I knew when I read this recipe that it would be really good. I followed the recipe plus I added the cumin, coriander, black beans, corn, extra salt, peppers, Bay leaves and chili flakes.. Orange juice sounded like a good idea but I didn't have any. So I added pineapple juice. It was interesting how the citrusy pineapple juice brightened up the flavors. I also added some water for consistency. Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Without adding a lot of salsa or other seasonings, this is pretty bland. By the time we made our additions, we didn't even taste the pumpkin or anything else that made this unique. On a positive note, our infant son ate it after it was pureed! We probably won't be making this again, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This is really good. I did have to add some spices (pumpkin pie spice) at the end (I cook by smell, so add as much as it takes for this to become fragrant). Without that addition, it was kind of bland. I did have people the next day in school asking me what I was eating, and for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
My whole family loves this recipe! I make it exactly as written. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jsusalis
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I read the reviews before making this so I also added black beans, cumin, corn and a little chicken broth. Also used more peppers. It's very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This was great after I followed a few suggestions by others. I added corn, black beans, extra chili powder, cumin, cilantro, and coriander. I wish I would have had an extra can of tomatoes to add so I'll have to try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Love. Season to taste. Added beans. Yumm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 754) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Smokin’ Scovilles Turkey Chili

See how to make super-spicy turkey chili with kidney beans.

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States