Pumpkin Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I believe I enjoyed this recipe more than husband did. He found it bland so perhaps I will adjust the seasoning next time and also try using ground chicken for more flavor. It is a great way to use up leftover canned pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Amazing chili! This has become a staple in our household. It is perfect for any time of year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Cooked right to the recipe and LOVED it! There is not a huge pumpkin taste, just enough to enjoy. Will def cook again and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lbgreeno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Nice--took recommendations from other reviewers. Added a can of drained, rinsed black beans, corn, and a 8 oz. can of tomato sauce because the chili was too thick and I was afraid it would scorch. Also added a half tsp. of cayenne, 1 tsp. cumin, and 1/2 tsp. coriander. Just used red bell pepper because that's what I had, and 20 oz. of ground turkey breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Found this recipe when searching for non-dessert ways to use the pumpkin puree I had leftover from Thanksgiving. As many reviewers have, I changed mine up a bit from the recipe. First, I decided to use my slow cooker rather than cook it on the stove top. I used onion and garlic powder instead of the onion and garlic and used red and yellow bell peppers. Once I got everything into the crockpot, it looked way too thick, so I added some chicken broth and a small can of v8 juice. As it cooked, I added some more salt and spices. Came out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Best chili recipe I've tried from All Recipes yet! I added a lot of spice to kick it up a notch. My husband who hates pumpkin was lured by the smell from the kitchen and then ended up eating 3 bowls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I love this recipe. The only change I made to it was I used red, yellow, and orange bell peppers and I used more of them. I really love that my kids love it and who doesn't love kids eating veggies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Excellent base recipe. I spiced it up with additional hot sauce for my taste but it was surprisingly good without additional ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SteveJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Pretty good - the pumpkin definitely adds creaminess but definitely follow others suggestions re: added spice and veggies. Added can of drained sweet corn and nutmeg/cinnamon (we actually just used several strong dashes of pumpkin spice) made all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 754) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Smokin’ Scovilles Turkey Chili

See how to make super-spicy turkey chili with kidney beans.

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States