Pumpkin Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
So simply and tasty! I added carrots, celery, black beans and kidney beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
We make this every Halloween before going trick or treating. It's really good and festive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bregevb
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This was a good base recipe but I added a can of corn, black beans, and half a jalapeño, red chili flakes, oregano, lemon pepper and probably a tablespoon of Apple cider vinegar to give it a bit of a bite. Also threw in some cloves and a dash of cinnamon. If I had a lime I think it would have been a better but it turned out well! Oh! I also added a half a can of crushed tomatoes to add more sauce to compensate for the addition of beans and corn. I served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I made this last night for my little family, and it surprisingly turned out really good! I had to tweak it a little bit, to get rid of the blah taste, but the finished product was really good!! I'll defiantly be making it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
the reason is it was very bland and not enough flavor. It needs more spice and flavor. either more spice or sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rodeo girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lovell, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Hastings, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This is a great base, but definitely needs more flavor. I increased the chili powder to taste, and added a little cumin. I also added some roasted corn (just put a few ears of corn in the broiler and turn every few minutes if you don't want to grill them), and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I added a bunch of things that someone else suggested in a review and it was decent. Doubt I'll make it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parksley, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Like most others, I found that this recipe was a great base/starter. After initially reading through many other reviews I made numerous changes. The chili, after many adjustments, was delicious. We loved the final product. I appreciate this base recipe and we love the adjusted meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael W

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
This was a great base but needed more flavor. I've created a revised version using Italian sausage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Awesome! I added a can of butter beans. Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 749) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Smokin’ Scovilles Turkey Chili

See how to make super-spicy turkey chili with kidney beans.

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States