Pumpkin Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I give this recipe 3 stars, because my family liked it, but we made a lot of changes as was recommended by other members.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Following the recipe as written, this was very bland. Once I added quite a bit more spices as recommended by other reviewers it was quite delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roxz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I made it just as the recipe said and it was a tad bland. I added cumin, black beans, and some green chilles. It was pretty good after that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
This was a lot better than I expected. My grandsons (5 & 8) loved it! My persnickety daughter turned up her nose but loved it when she tried it and asked me to make it regularly. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Taste was just ok - had to spice it up a little. The consistency of the pumpkin was too mushy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Jancsek Bonk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
This is so good, healthy, quick and easy... and has become our Halloween tradition. I triple the recipe in my crockpot and serve it at our culdesac party by the campfire. People who haven't tried it are always hesitant but end up eating three bowls or so. We serve it with the following on the side so everyone can create their own bowl: corn chips, sour cream, shredded cheddar, jalapenos, and red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Not a huge fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I made this recipe over the weekend and it was pretty good. I made a few additions for a more flavorful entree: 1) I cooked about 1-1/2 lb. of turkey sausage b/c it seemed like it needed more meat, 2) I sauteed the vegies in bacon grease for added flavor, 3) I added about 3 c. of chopped butternut squash and 3 medium hot chopped green chilis (and omitted the chili powder). Very tasty overall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
i add red kidney beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 754) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Smokin’ Scovilles Turkey Chili

See how to make super-spicy turkey chili with kidney beans.

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States