Pumpkin Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This is a great base, but definitely needs more flavor. I increased the chili powder to taste, and added a little cumin. I also added some roasted corn (just put a few ears of corn in the broiler and turn every few minutes if you don't want to grill them), and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I added a bunch of things that someone else suggested in a review and it was decent. Doubt I'll make it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Wilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parksley, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Like most others, I found that this recipe was a great base/starter. After initially reading through many other reviews I made numerous changes. The chili, after many adjustments, was delicious. We loved the final product. I appreciate this base recipe and we love the adjusted meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael W

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
This was a great base but needed more flavor. I've created a revised version using Italian sausage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Awesome! I added a can of butter beans. Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Loved sprucing up the nutrition by adding pumpkin. My family of non-vegetable eaters never even suspected it had pumpkin and, of course, I never told them. My husband, who hates pumpkin with a passion, said it had the nicest flavor balance of any pot of chili I've ever made. It was all I could do to not bust out laughing. I did add a can of black beans, a can of kidney beans, and some extra spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This was fantastic!!! We left out the sour cream and made it paleo. I used canned pumpkin so this was dry. I added a can of chicken broth, double the salt and chili powder triple the garlic and onion and tossed in a pinch of pumpkin pie spice. It didn't make it to the table we gobbled it down hanging over the stove!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Kind of bland as written, had to add more seasoning and a can of black beans to make it more enjoyable. Glad I tried it, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Like other reviewers, I think this is a 4-star base for a 5 star recipe. It does come out a little bland as written, however with a few additions it becomes a 5 star dish. I added corn and black beans + 1 small can of tomato sauce. Also, I used 1 15 oz can of pumpkin puree (instead of the 16 oz that is called for). Then I added salt, corriander, pumpkin pie spice, extra chili powder and salt to taste. Topped with a very sharp cheddar. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
This was a good recipe, a nice richness in it. The only thing I did different was I didn't use any onion. ( personal taste )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 754) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Smokin’ Scovilles Turkey Chili

See how to make super-spicy turkey chili with kidney beans.

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States