Pumpkin Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This was fantastic!!! We left out the sour cream and made it paleo. I used canned pumpkin so this was dry. I added a can of chicken broth, double the salt and chili powder triple the garlic and onion and tossed in a pinch of pumpkin pie spice. It didn't make it to the table we gobbled it down hanging over the stove!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Kind of bland as written, had to add more seasoning and a can of black beans to make it more enjoyable. Glad I tried it, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Like other reviewers, I think this is a 4-star base for a 5 star recipe. It does come out a little bland as written, however with a few additions it becomes a 5 star dish. I added corn and black beans + 1 small can of tomato sauce. Also, I used 1 15 oz can of pumpkin puree (instead of the 16 oz that is called for). Then I added salt, corriander, pumpkin pie spice, extra chili powder and salt to taste. Topped with a very sharp cheddar. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
This was a good recipe, a nice richness in it. The only thing I did different was I didn't use any onion. ( personal taste )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Fix this this evening because it was featured on The Today Show. I was skeptical while putting it together. It was way to simple and fast. Put it on the table and we ate the whole thing. You do not taste the pumpkin and it thickens the Chili perfectly. Adding this to my favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Very good chili recipe. I put ground beef instead of turkey because that is what I had on hand. I also used a packet of taco seasoning, and a can of Rotel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This is a great base recipe. I made it according to a recommendation given by someone that added tons of flavor. Corn, beans, chilies, etc. Turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I knew when I read this recipe that it would be really good. I followed the recipe plus I added the cumin, coriander, black beans, corn, extra salt, peppers, Bay leaves and chili flakes.. Orange juice sounded like a good idea but I didn't have any. So I added pineapple juice. It was interesting how the citrusy pineapple juice brightened up the flavors. I also added some water for consistency. Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Without adding a lot of salsa or other seasonings, this is pretty bland. By the time we made our additions, we didn't even taste the pumpkin or anything else that made this unique. On a positive note, our infant son ate it after it was pureed! We probably won't be making this again, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This is really good. I did have to add some spices (pumpkin pie spice) at the end (I cook by smell, so add as much as it takes for this to become fragrant). Without that addition, it was kind of bland. I did have people the next day in school asking me what I was eating, and for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 737) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Smokin’ Scovilles Turkey Chili

See how to make super-spicy turkey chili with kidney beans.

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States