Pumpkin Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Wow! So good! These were a big hit at my office Thanksgiving party. Next time I'll probably half the recipe though, but there definitely will be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
this was......awesome!!! I was wondering what I was going to make some new things for halloween so I just decided to try this out today and i was amazing, it did not stay in my kitchen long :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Watertown, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
These tarts take some time to make, but it's really fun to do! And delicious! I made them for a party, and people thought I had bought them. I plan to make them again this fall, and it will be part of my annual fall baking from now on! The frosting went fast for me by using the trick of putting it into a Ziploc bag, cutting off one small corner, and piping it on. **This recipe does make a LOT. I did half the recipe, and it made 48 tarts.**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I made these for Thanksgiving and everyone raved about them. The recipe made 96 plus I had enough left over to make a full size pie. I brought the left overs into work and everyone loved them there as well. Frosting was my favorite part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Wow! Wanted to try something new for the holidays & this was perfect! Very simple but yet elegant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I make these at least once a month. I make them gluten free by substituting rice flour for all purpose flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeLaina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I've made these tarts a couple of times and everyone absolutely LOVED them! I've never been asked so many times for a recipe! They take quite a bit of time and are a little pricy to make, but TOTALLY worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
These are lovely and nicely impressive. Buy yourself one of those wooden tools that is large on one end and small on the other for making the little cups out of the dough. It worked very well for me. The frosting on top was delightfully different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIMCRAFT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Is the shortening solid or liquid?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I really wanted to love these. I did like them but was a bit underwhelmed given the amount of time went into them. I just felt you could get a very similar result with fewer ingredients and in less time. with all the cream cheese in them I expected them to be absolutely delectable but just they were merely good. I also had lots of filling and topping left over even though I felt I was generous with both so it feels like the amounts are off although I may try them again and make sure I use everything up. perhaps that will make them as delish as I had it in my head they would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States