Pumpkin Tart With Pecan Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Stephanie S
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
This was incredible! I replaced all the spices called for with 2 teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice plus 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon on top of that. The pie firmed up beautifully (unlike a lot of other vegan recipes I've tried) and the crust was rich and delicious. I'm not even vegan but I'll be making this pie from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
This pie was great! I think those who thought it was too gingery must have used ground instead of fresh ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
I just want to say THANK YOU for this recipe!!!!!!!!!! This is my first vegan thanksgiving and my mother-in-law asked me to make pumpkin pie. I was a little worried as I am the ONLY meatless eater in a huge family..This pie was a HIT and was so easy to make. I will make this every year and share it with as many people as I can, especially those who think pumpkin pie has to have cream in it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dragonchik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
We have experimented with egg-free pumpkin pie recipes for years -- this is the best one yet! Substituted rice milk for soy, changed the spices to match the recipe from the festal pumpkin pie can that we used to make. Thought it could be a little sweeter, so may add 1/4 c. brown sugar to the filling next time. Served it to a non-vegan family and it was well received!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Really liked this. Not too sweet but can be sweetened to individual taste with more syrup. Loved the crust! I used butternut squash instead of pumpkin, less powdered ginger and corn starch instead of arrowroot. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
This recipe is now one of my favorites. I can't wait to make this beautiful pumpkin tart for my family!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Thank you, a wonderful and easy recipe. My vegan family loved it and I will make another pie in a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2003
I made this the last 2 years and it is wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
ok so i wanted to make a pumpkin pie for me and my boyfriend but i didnt have any evaporated milk on hand (just about every pumpkin pie recipe calls for this). so i decided to look up a non dairy recipe and i got this pumpkin tart recipe. well i didnt really feel like making any special crust and i didnt have pecans on hand either so i just made a regular pie crust. i also did not have arrow root, which i replaced with cornstarch, and i did not have soy milk either so i used skim. this is just a basic pie for the most part, but it turned out beautiful! and smells soooo good. eventually i would like to follow the recipe exactly, though i will definetly not add so much ginger, as that is a little over board.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
I made this last year to take to a vegan Thanksgiving dinner and it was a big hit! I will be making it again this year for my family's traditional Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States