Pumpkin Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Loved it! I didn't have powdered sugar so I used brown sugar . It's a hit thank u for this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Used this over pumpkin pancakes for Christmas breakfast. It was just ok. I preferred applesauce and yogurt . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graham, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Yummers! I wouldn't really call this a syrup but it is rockin' on pumpkin pancakes. I had to change it based on what I had on hand. I didn't have maple syrup so I used Butter Pecan, no cranberry juice so I used spiced apple cider. Also added about a tsp of vanilla, and about 2T butter. Warmed this up on the stove before serving. So very good! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
it was ok but not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This was super yummy! I did apple juice instead of cranberry and it was really good! I put it over pumpkin pancakes, happy halloween :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canyon Country, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I took another reviewer's advice and omitted the cranberry juice and just added some more maple syrup and it was ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
We didn't like this and actually ended up tossing it. I think it was the cranberry juice cocktail, which made it quite tangy when we were hoping for subtle sweetness and spice. I would love to try it again with apple juice though, I think that would make it much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by PamMar
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Usually I just have butter on my pancakes. I'm not a big syrup fan but I'm a huge pumpkin fan so I had to try this with my pumpkin pancakes. I used 2 teaspoons pumpkin pie spice instead of the cinnamon and allspice. Yes, it was more spice than called for but that's how I like it. I will make this again especially when company comes for the hoildays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Good stuff! I did not use cranberry juice, I used organic apple juice and I used a half-teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice. I served this over pumpkin-spiced french toast. The kids loved this! I would like to try this with a quarter cup plus two tablespoons buttermilk or evaporated milk and see if I don't get a cream-type of syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Spice Coffee Syrup

See how to make a delicious homemade pumpkin coffee syrup.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

How to Make Pumpkin Scones

Put a tasty twist on classic pumpkin scones.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States