Pumpkin Swirled Cheese Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2001
The cookie crust makes this cheesecake very simple to make and delicious. My daughter is allergic to soy so there are very few comercial cookies or crusts that she can eat, but with store bought shortbread cookies we were able to make up a quick alternative holiday dessert for her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
I don't like pumpkin pie, but I LOVE this pumpkin cheese cake! I made it for Thanksgiving and everyone LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
Wonderful!!! I made it for Thanksgiving and plan to make it a yearly tradition instead of the pumpkin pie. I have found that I prefer the crust when I mix gramcrackers with the shortbread for the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
This is absolutely yummy. I baked it in a 9" springform pan for 40 minutes, so I didn't have to cover the edge with foil. Also let cool in the oven with the door barely cracked for about 30 minutes before removing it and refrigerating overnight. It's a very attractive dessert and a nice change from pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
It was delicious! Very moist and fluffy; Not too sweet. Everyone loved it! It looks impressive too. I only had a round cake pan so I pressed the crust onto the bottom of it and it still turned out just fine. I surved it with a dollop of lightly sweetend whipped cream. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2003
Absolutely,without a doutb,the best pumpkin cheesecake recipe.I double the recipe and made a grahm cracker crust and baked it in a 9" spring form pan.It was GONE!Perfect.thank Tamara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
THIS IS AN EXCELLENT RECIPE. I USED PECAN-SHORTBREAD COOKIES FOR THE CRUST. ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
Awesome! I made this for Thanksgiving last year and it was a hit!! I made the crust with 1 cup shortbread cookies and 1/2 cup gingersnaps....really complemented the flavor of the cheesecake! I also did what grandma always taught me - NEVER use as much ginger or nutmeg as it calls for...I used just over 1/8 tsp each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
My husband loves cheesecake, and I love pumpkin pie. This recipe is a perfect mix between the two. It was a huge hit with my mother-in-law, as well. I considered for next time to make more of the crust (because it was a little low on the sides), but my mother-in-law said to not change a thing. Excellent dessert!! I think it will be a hit for Thanksgiving...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
I made this for Thanksgiving. I loved it! I just used a graham cracker pie shell instead of using the shortbread cookies. Will definately make this again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States