Pumpkin Swirled Cheese Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
Awesome! I made this for Thanksgiving last year and it was a hit!! I made the crust with 1 cup shortbread cookies and 1/2 cup gingersnaps....really complemented the flavor of the cheesecake! I also did what grandma always taught me - NEVER use as much ginger or nutmeg as it calls for...I used just over 1/8 tsp each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
This is absolutely yummy. I baked it in a 9" springform pan for 40 minutes, so I didn't have to cover the edge with foil. Also let cool in the oven with the door barely cracked for about 30 minutes before removing it and refrigerating overnight. It's a very attractive dessert and a nice change from pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
I made this for Thanksgiving. I loved it! I just used a graham cracker pie shell instead of using the shortbread cookies. Will definately make this again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2001
The cookie crust makes this cheesecake very simple to make and delicious. My daughter is allergic to soy so there are very few comercial cookies or crusts that she can eat, but with store bought shortbread cookies we were able to make up a quick alternative holiday dessert for her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2003
Absolutely,without a doutb,the best pumpkin cheesecake recipe.I double the recipe and made a grahm cracker crust and baked it in a 9" spring form pan.It was GONE!Perfect.thank Tamara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
This recipe was delicious! I made graham cracker crust instead, it was so yummy! I will definitely make this for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fallon, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
I had 25+ people over for Thanksgiving last year and made two of these. Everyone loved the taste and texture (rather then that of just a pumpkin pie) I forgot to save the recipe but found it again now I'm throwing a Harvest party. Its a great seasonal flavor cheese cake. What makes it better is the swirl gives it great presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tarica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
THIS IS AN EXCELLENT RECIPE. I USED PECAN-SHORTBREAD COOKIES FOR THE CRUST. ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
I don't like pumpkin pie, but I LOVE this pumpkin cheese cake! I made it for Thanksgiving and everyone LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Recipe was so easy to follow that my husband made it ... We had one slight problem in that the element in our oven broke the Wednesday before Christmas. My husband went to the hardware store to buy a new one on Chirstmas Eve, but it didn't work, so we had to purchase a new oven. Sence the new oven was not do to arrive until after the first of the new year we had to make due with what we had and that was my electric roaster. It came through with fying colors. Will make again only this time in my new oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States