Pumpkin Swirled Cheese Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2001
The cookie crust makes this cheesecake very simple to make and delicious. My daughter is allergic to soy so there are very few comercial cookies or crusts that she can eat, but with store bought shortbread cookies we were able to make up a quick alternative holiday dessert for her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
I don't like pumpkin pie, but I LOVE this pumpkin cheese cake! I made it for Thanksgiving and everyone LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2003
Absolutely,without a doutb,the best pumpkin cheesecake recipe.I double the recipe and made a grahm cracker crust and baked it in a 9" spring form pan.It was GONE!Perfect.thank Tamara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
THIS IS AN EXCELLENT RECIPE. I USED PECAN-SHORTBREAD COOKIES FOR THE CRUST. ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
Awesome! I made this for Thanksgiving last year and it was a hit!! I made the crust with 1 cup shortbread cookies and 1/2 cup gingersnaps....really complemented the flavor of the cheesecake! I also did what grandma always taught me - NEVER use as much ginger or nutmeg as it calls for...I used just over 1/8 tsp each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
This is absolutely yummy. I baked it in a 9" springform pan for 40 minutes, so I didn't have to cover the edge with foil. Also let cool in the oven with the door barely cracked for about 30 minutes before removing it and refrigerating overnight. It's a very attractive dessert and a nice change from pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
I made two of these for Thanksgiving and they were quite good although I'm not sure I'd go so far as to say excellent. There was a bit of an odd flavor, I think it must have been the ginger. I'm not really fond of ginger. If I make this again I'll leave it out. Make sure you press the cookie crumb crust all the way to the tip top as it shrinks up when you bake it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
tasted the same as pumpkin pie to me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Virginia, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
It was delicious! Very moist and fluffy; Not too sweet. Everyone loved it! It looks impressive too. I only had a round cake pan so I pressed the crust onto the bottom of it and it still turned out just fine. I surved it with a dollop of lightly sweetend whipped cream. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
My husband loves cheesecake, and I love pumpkin pie. This recipe is a perfect mix between the two. It was a huge hit with my mother-in-law, as well. I considered for next time to make more of the crust (because it was a little low on the sides), but my mother-in-law said to not change a thing. Excellent dessert!! I think it will be a hit for Thanksgiving...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States