Pumpkin Swirl Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2000
This freezes well. I made it for a Halloween party and kids & adults alike quickly gobbled it up. Very nice flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Linz, Oberösterreich, Austria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2000
I found this recipe and decided this would be a perfect dish to bring to the in-law's house this Thanksgiving. I thought it would be a good idea to bake a "test loaf" prior to the visit. I made one loaf that was split in half...half was brought to my work and half was brought to my husbands work. EVERYONE LOVED IT! I will definitely be bringing a couple of loaves for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
I made this for thanksgiving breakfast. It was quick & easy and just sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2000
Very tasty! My husband had a hard time waiting for it to cool before eating it. I will be making this a lot over the coming holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2001
This pumpkin bread is a good substitute for pumpkin roll, but a whole lot easier and quicker. I love this recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2001
Incredibly moist & delicious- by far the best bread I've made... Great as a gift! I did make some changes though- I added more cinnamon (I love spice) & also added chopped walnuts into the pumpkin mixture. I'm sure this would taste wonderful without the walnuts as well but they definately add a lot of flavor to the bread. YOU WILL NOT REGRET TRYING THIS RECIPE! Also, you can substitue reduced-fat cream cheese w/out losing any of the great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2001
very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2001
This bread is fabulous. We didn't have 3 8x4 pans, so we did 2 8x4s and 1 9x5 that was half -3/4 full. Took the 9x5 out of the oven 10 minutes early. It was wonderful- just like the 8x4s! I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
Very good, next time I will do as suggested and double the recipe and make two loaves. Very easy and tasty. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
This pumpkin bread is even better than my mother's. It's so moist! I sprinkled chopped pecans on the top before baking, and it was delicious. 12-24-01: This recipe got me a promotion!! THANKS SO MUCH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States