Pumpkin Swirl Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2000
This freezes well. I made it for a Halloween party and kids & adults alike quickly gobbled it up. Very nice flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Linz, Oberösterreich, Austria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2000
I found this recipe and decided this would be a perfect dish to bring to the in-law's house this Thanksgiving. I thought it would be a good idea to bake a "test loaf" prior to the visit. I made one loaf that was split in half...half was brought to my work and half was brought to my husbands work. EVERYONE LOVED IT! I will definitely be bringing a couple of loaves for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
I made this for thanksgiving breakfast. It was quick & easy and just sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2000
Very tasty! My husband had a hard time waiting for it to cool before eating it. I will be making this a lot over the coming holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2001
This pumpkin bread is a good substitute for pumpkin roll, but a whole lot easier and quicker. I love this recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2001
Incredibly moist & delicious- by far the best bread I've made... Great as a gift! I did make some changes though- I added more cinnamon (I love spice) & also added chopped walnuts into the pumpkin mixture. I'm sure this would taste wonderful without the walnuts as well but they definately add a lot of flavor to the bread. YOU WILL NOT REGRET TRYING THIS RECIPE! Also, you can substitue reduced-fat cream cheese w/out losing any of the great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2001
very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2001
This bread is fabulous. We didn't have 3 8x4 pans, so we did 2 8x4s and 1 9x5 that was half -3/4 full. Took the 9x5 out of the oven 10 minutes early. It was wonderful- just like the 8x4s! I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
Very good, next time I will do as suggested and double the recipe and make two loaves. Very easy and tasty. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
This pumpkin bread is even better than my mother's. It's so moist! I sprinkled chopped pecans on the top before baking, and it was delicious. 12-24-01: This recipe got me a promotion!! THANKS SO MUCH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States