Pumpkin Swirl Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
The taste of this bread was phenomenal. I gave it 3 stars because wherever the cream cheese mixture touched the sides of the pan it burned and went very hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Exarmymedic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eagar, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Perfect! I made mini bundt cakes, which turned out to not be such a good idea. Next time I'll stick with a loaf or full-sized bundt pan. My only change was to use milk instead of water. The result is more like a cake than bread, but is moist with a nice flavour that isn't too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
This bread is delicious! Dense, sweet and moist. My sister begged for a loaf! The only tip I can give is to make sure you measure the mix and divide it evenly before pouring so you can get equal sized loaves. It is definitely worth making for fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
Very good tasting, but not very visually appealing. I did add cinnamon chips to the tops of the loaves, which was a great addition. The loaves looked very brown on top, but did not taste overdone at all! My family loved them, and they disappeared quickly. The cream cheese swirl was great. I do recommend heating before eating the next day, as it definitely tastes better warm. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMY BIRKNER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
VERY tasty! Even my daycare kids ate this, and some of them are very picky. I used my stoneware bundt pan from Pampered Chef and it came out marvelous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
For some reason, even though I swirled with a fork, I had three ditinct layors, to pumpkin with one cream cheese layer in the middle. I guess I needed to full on stir the cream cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
This bread was good, but way too heavy for me. Everything about it was dense, and I couldn't eat very much. I prefer a more airy bread, one that is good for breakfast without making you feel weighed down. It was good though, maybe more of a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
I made it for my neighbor, who just had a baby and has lots of family visiting. It wasn't incredibly easy to make, made a lot of dishes to wash, and I don't think I got the swirls all that good. But... it smelled heavenly. I didn't want to give it away! The cooking time seemed perfect. My neighbor/family ate some this morning for breakfast, and raved about it. (I think they were telling the truth!) I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
This is very good bread! Very heavy, but good. The cream cheese swirl is the best part, yet it's rather thin. Next time I am going to double the cream cheese part and layer it twice. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States