Pumpkin Swirl Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
This bread is delicious! Dense, sweet and moist. My sister begged for a loaf! The only tip I can give is to make sure you measure the mix and divide it evenly before pouring so you can get equal sized loaves. It is definitely worth making for fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
Very good tasting, but not very visually appealing. I did add cinnamon chips to the tops of the loaves, which was a great addition. The loaves looked very brown on top, but did not taste overdone at all! My family loved them, and they disappeared quickly. The cream cheese swirl was great. I do recommend heating before eating the next day, as it definitely tastes better warm. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMY BIRKNER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
VERY tasty! Even my daycare kids ate this, and some of them are very picky. I used my stoneware bundt pan from Pampered Chef and it came out marvelous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
For some reason, even though I swirled with a fork, I had three ditinct layors, to pumpkin with one cream cheese layer in the middle. I guess I needed to full on stir the cream cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
This bread was good, but way too heavy for me. Everything about it was dense, and I couldn't eat very much. I prefer a more airy bread, one that is good for breakfast without making you feel weighed down. It was good though, maybe more of a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
I made it for my neighbor, who just had a baby and has lots of family visiting. It wasn't incredibly easy to make, made a lot of dishes to wash, and I don't think I got the swirls all that good. But... it smelled heavenly. I didn't want to give it away! The cooking time seemed perfect. My neighbor/family ate some this morning for breakfast, and raved about it. (I think they were telling the truth!) I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
This is very good bread! Very heavy, but good. The cream cheese swirl is the best part, yet it's rather thin. Next time I am going to double the cream cheese part and layer it twice. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
Tastes really good, but mine did not have any swirl at all. I think the swirl would have given a more cream cheese flavor if it wasn't all blended into the pumpkin. I am going to make this again, but just layer it without swirling it together and see if it comes out better. My husband wants me to make this so he can take it to work to share with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
This bread was okay. It was more like cake than bread, though, and there are several things I will do differently next time. First, I won't add the egg to the cream cheese mix--the final product tasted eggy, which wasn't good. Also, the swirling just didn't work. Next time, I'll leave it as a layer, which would be just fine. This recipe could do with a pinch of clove, too. A good recipe, but not a GREAT recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States