Pumpkin Swirl Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Delicious; made it exactly as the recipe directs. Keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chelle
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This bread is our newest family fav. I did make a couple alterations though...I added 1/8 cup flour to the cream cheese mix because it seemed to liquidy...I used a whole can (15 oz) pumpkin and 2 cups flour, and added 1/2 tsp each ground cloves and ginger for extra spice. I used a piping bag for the cream cheese mixture, piped a little in the bottom of the muffin cup, halfway through the muffin, and topped with a little more for decoration. This made 2 dozen regular size muffins and they go sooooo quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This was AWFUL!!!! The cheese mixture tasted way too "eggy" and the bread was too wet and heavy. Annoyed that I doubled the recipe thinking it would be delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Cooking up a storm for Christmas ~ Made this bread for the freezer, so only tried a small amount that had broken from the side but it was delicious. I baked in one of those cardboard bundt pans from sur la table, for a total of 60 minutes. I did double the quantity of spices. Great easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
good bread! my only change was to add mini chocolate chips to the pumpkin batter, because, in my humble opinion.... there are few pumpkin desserts that cannot be improved with chocolate chips!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This is one of my favorites!! I started making this for the holidays and everyone has been raving about it ever since!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
The spices were fine (I doubled the cinnamon), the sugar was good as well, good overall taste. But it takes way longer than 70 minutes to cook, and even then it did not cook all the way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by August Kenza

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Borgem
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Love this recipe. I just recently made muffins and added chocolate chips. I scooped all of the cream cheese filling into a ziplock baggie and made a makeshift pastry bag by cutting off a small part of one corner, then I poured the batter evenly in the muffin pan and used the bag to submerge into the dough and fill the centers...from my picture that I submitted you can see that the middle muffin got the leftover filling as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
My boyfriend LOVED it. Very easy to make. Very moist. The creamcheese filling was a bit runny... but baked suprisingly great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This bread was fabulous! We made one loaf for girls night and another for the guys. It got rave reviews from both groups. Great pumpkin flavor, very moist on the inside with a nice crisp outside. Yummm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Callaway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrison, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States